We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Latitudes

Latitudes
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitudes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Latitudes Restaurant, located on the private island of Sunset Key provides fresh flavorful cuisine with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico. A delicious, ever-evolving "work of art" menu incorporates locally sourced fresh fish and tropical fruits cuisine. Luxuriate while dining in the Ernest Hemingway Room, where photos of author, fisherman and former Key West resident adorn the walls or outdoor dining overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where tiki torches illuminate the night sky magnifying the glorious Key West sunsets.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went to Latitudes for my 50th birthday. It's a quite expensive restaurant, but the food was absolutely delicious! The interior of the restaurant is tasteful. Unfortunately it was too cold to sit outside, but the sunset was beautiful! The service was also very good.

The only bad thing I have to say concerns some of the other guests. In Sweden most of us like to look nice when we go to a nice restaurant. The night when we went to Latitudes many of the guests turned up in sandals and wrinkly clothes that probably had been worn to the beach the same day. That is not ok to me. Especially when the restaurant has a dress code that is "country club casual".

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and happy birthday! We pass along all reviews to all staff for training and improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,666
    541
    201
    104
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful but $$”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place was gorgeous and I guess it was worth the $$ considering we paid considerable $ everywhere in Key West and often for subpar food. The food was great and the atmosphere was amazing .

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank earringproject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting - Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had lunch at Latitudes the day after Christmas. The outside seating has a beautiful view and the food and service was excellent. I would definately go back again for dinner at sunset!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“5-Star Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Absolutely beautiful dining experience at Latitudes this past December. You have to take a short boat ride to Sunset Key to get to the private island, but totally worth it. Outstanding seafood, large portions, great service. Chef made special modifications to accommodate my gluten allergy as well which was great. This place comes at a premium, but worth it...especially if for a special occasion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much - we're glad you enjoyed yourself and we are happy to try and accommodate any special requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful outdoor dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

on your trip to Key West don't miss the opportunity for high end dining on Sunset Island. This beautiful restaurant offers out door dining under the stars. Great seafood based menu and excellent service. A bit pricey, but it is worth it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vandyguy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much - please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Latitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing