We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”
Review of Latitudes

Latitudes
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitudes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Latitudes Restaurant, located on the private island of Sunset Key provides fresh flavorful cuisine with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico. A delicious, ever-evolving "work of art" menu incorporates locally sourced fresh fish and tropical fruits cuisine. Luxuriate while dining in the Ernest Hemingway Room, where photos of author, fisherman and former Key West resident adorn the walls or outdoor dining overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where tiki torches illuminate the night sky magnifying the glorious Key West sunsets.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Great place to celebrate an anniversary good food, good service and a fantastic romantic atmosphere!

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Santicarmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you and happy anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,742
    559
    207
    105
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful evening”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We celebrated a milestone birthday for my wife at Latitudes, Eric, our waiter made many great suggestions for us, many that we took advantage of.We sat outside , and their heaters and setup made what was a slighty cool evening magical.The food was well prepared and beautifully presented.Eric is a true Southern gentlemen,and deserves high praise!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your review and for mentioning staff by name. Happy birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and setting”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I highly recommend Latitudes. Steven was our server and he was great... friendly, fun and knowledgeable. All his recommendations were right on the money. The Coconut Crusted Grouper was DELICIOUS, but I have to admit, I was incredibly jealous of my friend's dinner. He got the Waygu beef which was like nothing I ever tasted before. It was like heaven on a plate. Make a reservation for the free ferry to take you over for dinner. I can't recommend this more highly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank artemisdtp2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your review and for mentioning staff by name. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner at sunset”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were in Key West for our honeymoon and had reservations at Latitudes. We took the ferry (which is the only way to get there). It was a quick ride and we hung out at the bar until our table was ready. We were seated outside for dinner and we were able to watch the beautiful sunset! Our dinner was amazing, my husband had the surf & turf special & I had the scallops. Our bill was about $150 for dinner, drinks, & dessert. Definitely should splurge and have dinner at sunset, it's worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mojo928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your review and congratulations on your wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“wonderful dinner”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

It is very pricey...but we had a memorable dinner.
If you want to have a romantic dinner, this will be the place for you.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mee367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Latitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing