We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Latitudes is ro-man-tic!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Latitudes

Latitudes
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitudes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 438 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Latitudes Restaurant, located on the private island of Sunset Key provides fresh flavorful cuisine with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico. A delicious, ever-evolving "work of art" menu incorporates locally sourced fresh fish and tropical fruits cuisine. Luxuriate while dining in the Ernest Hemingway Room, where photos of author, fisherman and former Key West resident adorn the walls or outdoor dining overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where tiki torches illuminate the night sky magnifying the glorious Key West sunsets.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Latitudes is ro-man-tic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The location is amazing. You must make reservations and the take a boot at the Pier 29, that leaves every 30 minutes at the 15th and 45th minutes. The travel is very fast, due to the short distance. You will arrive to a beautiful place. Sand, light blue sea, tables at the beach, great service and excellent food. But the menu is simple. Burgers. Sandwhiches.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mapavemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,392
    497
    176
    93
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Romance and Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We planned our romantic dinner at sunset. We'd read so much about the setting....we knew it would be fabulous.....and it did not disappoint! One of the most beautiful restaurant views in the world!

What we were not prepared for was the outstanding food. People had said it might be just so-so. Ours was fabulous! The lobster bisque was the best I've ever had and the Cuban pork tostadas (?) appetizer was absolutely one of the best appetizers ever!!! The pecan crusted grouper was excellent and the key lime pie was to die for!!! Eric, our waiter, offered superb service and great recommendations. A must in Key West! We are going back again on this trip!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gigitexas525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and for mentioning staff by name. We're glad we exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fine Food and Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

You need to have a reservation with Latitudes to be able to catch the ferry to Sunset Key.

It was refreshing to have folk's happy and ready to serve you when you show up with a reservation. The setting by the ocean adds to the great dining experience at Latitudes, also. I had their delicious grilled Florida lobster, which I heartily recommend. They also have an excellent choice of desserts and I would suggest you try their Beignets. I thought I would never get them down, but they were so delicious, there was no way I wasn't going to finish them.

In closing, the prices for dining here are not cheap, but I left feeling very satisfied from eating a great meal at a very relaxed pace and great service, too.

I know that I will return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tropicdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice romantic restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Location is great, short boat ride over to Sunset Key, food was very delicious but pricey. Enjoyed the crab and lobster sliders and lobster bisque. Plan your reservation at sunset, it's beautiful and romantic!! Would definitely go again next time we are in Key West.

Helpful?
Thank LouMC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent view and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Beautiful outdoor dining experience! Would definitely recommended. The food and service were excellent. The menu, although a bit limited, has something for everyone. The evening's special was a bit pricey ($75), but they allowed us to share because the portions were very big. Best lobster bisque I have ever had.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank France B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you - glad you enjoyed your meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Latitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing