We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most romantic restaurant in the world !”
Review of Latitudes

Latitudes
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitudes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 449 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Latitudes Restaurant, located on the private island of Sunset Key provides fresh flavorful cuisine with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico. A delicious, ever-evolving "work of art" menu incorporates locally sourced fresh fish and tropical fruits cuisine. Luxuriate while dining in the Ernest Hemingway Room, where photos of author, fisherman and former Key West resident adorn the walls or outdoor dining overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where tiki torches illuminate the night sky magnifying the glorious Key West sunsets.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Always remember the reservation time is the time you get the boat. The food here is fabulous but very pricey. Worth every penny. Ask for a table on the sand.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KCfromKCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,798)
There are newer reviews for Latitudes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,998 - 3,002 of 3,798 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Every year we visit Key West in October. Our home resort is next to the Westin Hotel where the Sunset Key Launch is located. We usually do breakfast at least one time during our visit. You must make a reservation for this meal as your name must be on the list to enter the boat. Sunset Key is an island all to itself , so the experience is quite tranquil. The food at Latitudes is top shelf as well as the service. If you have never experienced this "treat your self" . Check with your concierge when visiting the area

Thank angeline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for your review and for being a repeat guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I just went here for our 1 year wedding anniversary and I have to say the waitstaff was great and the atmosphere is excellent! The food was good not the best i have eaten but pretty good. I would say if you are looking for a nice romantic dinner this place would be a nice choice but expect the bill to be a little pricey.

1  Thank beowulf566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you and happy anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ok, thought this is in the middle of a hotel and hotel food is usually good but never great. Wow, fantastic choice. Make a reservation and head to the dock by the Westin. They will pick you up and shuttle you over to the island. Seating is overlooking Aqua blue water, beach and gentle breeze. It's a bit pricy, but really worth it, nice little boat ride, great service excellent food, cant wait to go back and try dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scottinaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you so much - we hope you join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

There was a group of 8 of us on a family vacation visiting key west from all around the country. This was our one nice dinner out. made reservations 2 weeks prior. We got there and the atmosphere was absolutely amazing. Nice breeze and wonderfully decorated. Now on to the food. Me and my boyfriend split the Caesar salad (which was a dinner salad btw) and their crab? scallops. Let me tell you, I am a server on a beach in Florida and I have had better scallops at dive bars on the beach. We both thought it was ok. Mushy, but just alright. Def not worth the 36$ we paid. 2 family members got a chicken dish that was waaay too dry and no flavor. One didn't even eat his meal!! They both were saying how Terrible it was. Once the bill came we realized they charged 6$ for a split dish. Once again I am a server and I understand this, but not when we ordered 2 full entrees? Speaking of serving, I only saw our server when he took our order and dropped off the check. They had like 3 boys doing all their dirty work (filling drinks, prebussing, bringing dessert). Overall, you are def paying for the view and secluded ness I hope the 60$ auto grat was split between all the other boys who helped us. Would never go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PCBeach03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you weren't happy with everything about your meal. We wish you would have addressed your specific concerns with the staff while you were onsite so that we could have remedied any concerns you had. We hope you reconsider and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Latitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing