We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers and Fries”
Review of Cheeseburger Key West - CLOSED

Cheeseburger Key West
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Harlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Fries”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had an amazing cheeseburger here, and fries with chilli and cheese on. Lovely toasted bun with the logo branded on was a great touch. Really tasty food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    102
    64
    35
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“If you want something really good, go somewhere else”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

If you are hard up, stop here, but if not, move along. There are so many good and unusual options in Key West, that a place serving barely average food with mediocre service isn't worth your time. My nachos had very dry meat and not enough other toppings. My husband's meal was unmemorable. Additionally, the waiter tacked on 18% gratuity, for two of us when he had only two tables! (it was mid afternoon and SLOW, no reason to automatically attach tip.) Won't go back, sorry I went, wanted more than barely average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoingWherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira Heights, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“would be lucky to be average”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The food was ok, maybe my expections were set to high by a friend who ate there a few months before we visted but I have had better burgers at Wendys at a tenth of the cost. With so many choices to eat in Key West will not be vistiting in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasonKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stopped in for a bite. Ordered a burger and fries. The basket of fries was dubbed "large enough for the table to share". This is probably an exaggeration considering what we were served. Our order got mixed up and a regular burger came instead of the mushroom swiss we ordered. The waitress corrected the cost and we ate the burger that came. It was okay, but didn't seem to be fresh. I expected WOW and got wow. Beer was cold and we moved on. Not top on my list for our next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stu d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuero, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food, good location, average atmosphere”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had breakfast here. Entered and exited the back way. Sidewalk on Duval still had evidence of previous night's revelry aftermath. Food was good and surprisingly inexpensive. Service was spotty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harrison9161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburger Key West also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing