We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun jetski experience”

Sunset Water Sports
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Key West Sunset Dinner Cruise
More Info
$116.99*
and up
Key West Shore Excursion: Watersports Partyboat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Do-It-All: Key West Priemere Watersports Company Do It All Party Boat from 10:00 Am to 4:00 PM, which includes the following activities: Snorkeling, rafting, kayaking, wind surfing, banana boat rides, water skiing, wave runners and knee boarding. A free BBQ lunch will be served with free water and sodas all day. Free beer on the way back to shore. Also avaible for Wedding, Private Charters and Sunset Sails.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fun jetski experience”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Fun bunch of guys who made sure we had fun.
Thanks to Zach and Joe.
And special thanks to Rabbit (helped my mrs get over her panic state in the middle of the channel and carried her in the back of his ski throughout the tour while i enjoyed the jetskiing on my own
:-)

All the best and cant wait to come back soon.

Cheers!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb7291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunsetkeywest, Manager at Sunset Water Sports, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sunset Watersports, our waverunner tour and our crew! Sorry to hear that your wife didn't have as good of a time as you did - but we are sure glad that Rabbit was able to help her overcome things a little.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you out on the water the next time you are in Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,061
    325
    107
    78
    151
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Parasailing Zach and Than”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Sunset Water Sport's parasailing with Zach as the photographer / guide and Than as the captain is the best decision for a visit to Key West! The parasailing was super affordable ($75 for two) and provided a great view of the island and its natural environment. The parasailing was pretty popular with all ages;I was on the boat with an older couple and several younger children who really enjoyed it. Zach's pictures are only $40 and include some funny shots plus video! Zach is hilarious and entertained the kids making sure they were excited instead of scared. I recommend the photo package. Also, make sure to tip Zach and Than because they work super hard to make sure everyone is satisfied and safe.
Go Noles!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunsetkeywest, Manager at Sunset Water Sports, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your great review of parasailing with Sunset Watersports! We are so glad that our Captain and Crew were able to make you feel comfortable and excited about this great watersport!

Enjoy your pictures and your memories and we look forward to seeing you out with us the next time you are in Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not the best parasail experience”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Things were great once we were up in the air, but the rest of the experience felt rushed and solicitous, especially the wheeling and dealing on the boat for the absurd $40 picture cd. Listening to our operators comment repeatedly on how hot several of women in our group were was less than desirable as well. The final straw was when we realized we had been charged 1.5 times more than the aforementioned hot girls. Way unprofessional, even for key west. Go elsewhere!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicdecesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunsetkeywest, Manager at Sunset Water Sports, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are truly sorry about the experience that you had with us ... We are the oldest watersports company in Key West (almost 30 years) and the oldest parasail company in the country - so hearing that our crew were less than professional isn't anything that we take lightly. We would appreciate it if you could contact management and share your experience with us.

Again - we are sorry as your experience is not the norm and not even remotely the standard of our trips. We pride ourselves on providing fun, safe and professional adventures out on the water.

Thank you for your comments and have a happy and healthy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic Waverunning Adventure”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We just got back from a cruise that included Key West on the itinerary (there December 31). We had a party of six and had scheduled a waverunner tour around Key West through Sunset Watersports departing from Parrot Key Resort. I was a little apprehensive when I scheduled because of the time of year (end of December) and not knowing what the temperatures would be like. Also, we've rented waverunners before on our own and I wasn't sure what it would be like having to stay within a group. Now I can tell you. It was a blast! Our guides were fantastic and the trip was the perfect way to experience Key West from a different "angle." This is definitely not a laid back relaxing tour - if you want that you might want to try a kayaking eco-tour. This is more of a fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants while moving at 40 mph adrenaline pumping water adventure around one of the most beautiful places in the U.S. - with a few brief breaks built in to catch your breath and learn a little about Key West. This was far superior to just renting wave runners for an hour and jetting around a bay. We covered the entire island in about an hour and a half with several stops along the way to hear a little about the island and relax. The sandbar was very cool. We were able to get off our machines and walk around a bit. One of the people in our party even found a live Conch shell a foot in length. Very cool! Also - if going in the Winter, consider renting wet-suits (they have them there). We did - definitely no regrets! Lastly, if you're under 25 and planning to drive you'll need to pass a brief Florida boater's exam that they'll administer there at the resort - I can promise you this will be no problem!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunsurffun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunsetkeywest, Manager at Sunset Water Sports, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sunset Watersports, our waverunner tour and our crew! We work very hard to provide safe, fun and exciting water adventures at a reasonable price - so it is always nice to hear when we have succeeded.

Again - thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community and we hope that you have a happy and health New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wave runners round island trip”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Took the jet skis around Key West island on a guided tour with our leader Zach who was great fun. Good tuition for the group before setting out and all the Sunset guys very helpful and chatty. Real adrenalin rush once out on the open seas with stops at all points of interest around the route. Can't wait to come back and do it all again.
Thanks again to Zach, Rich and Kalim
Paul & Lottie from England

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunsetkeywest, Manager at Sunset Water Sports, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of Sunset Watersports, our waverunner tour and our guides! We appreciate each and every review and are so glad that you had a great time out with us.

Thanks again and have a very happy and healthy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Water Sports also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sunset Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing