We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose Lane Villas
Nearby Hotels
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$188
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Lime Inn Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$219
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
$277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$402
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$232
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
$384
$288
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$297
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
161
53
6
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
53
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla altaold townduval streetliving roomhalf blockthe location is perfectfront porchparking spotpool area was very nicebeds were very comfortableold key westnice breakfastkey west has to offerhard boiled eggscoffee makerwalked everywherebagels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 227 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2007

There's nothing bad about the villas on Rose Lane...a historic property...beautiful gardens, pool, intimate and in the middle of everything! 1 Block off Duval...literally down the alley and you're standing on Duval St. in the heart of it all...2 blocks to Sloppy Joes, 1 block to Margaritaville...3 blocks from Mallory Sq. & Sunset Festival...nestled behind Hard Rock Cafe...you won't regret staying here. Comfy beds, clean, well maintained. Great for small groups...the staff was great! The organic breakfast at Old Town Manor was a real treat! We won't stay anywhere else when we go to KW! What a treasure!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank colormecanvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2007

You'd never know that Rose Lane Villas is half a block from Duval Street. It's amazingly quiet and tranquil. Gorgeous little courtyard with a great pool, nicely decorated suites, functional and well-equipped kitchenettes -- it had everything we needed, and the location can't be beat. Breakfast is available at Old Town Manor, a two-minute walk away, and it's delicious. The owners really know what they're doing! I was impressed with their meticulous attention to detail. It's charming little property. Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_saurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2007

I've now enjoyed two visits to the Rose Lane Villas and can't imagine staying anywhere else in Key West. The rooms and overall setting are incredibly tasteful, comfortable, and very private. It's amazing to be one block away from all the action of Duval St. and the busy downtown area and be able to retreat to the quiet and peaceful surroundings of the Villas. The presence of a pool with plenty of room to stretch out and relax is a huge benefit compared to other properties within the city. The daily breakfast offered at the Old Town Manor is super tasty, healthy and enjoyed in a beautiful outdoor courtyard. Best of all, the hosts, Runi and Walter are great fun and really go out of their way to make sure you have everything necessary to have a really fun and relaxing visit. This place is a class act.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank arfBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2007

I've had the pleasure of staying at Old Town Manor and Rose Lane Villas. Rose Lane gave me the privacy and quiet atmosphere I much needed. The accommodations were spacious and modern but with a rustic charm, the kind you would find at a beach house. Sadly Key West doesn't have a beach, but thankfully Rose Lane has a pool.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank TJLoveNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

We booked Rose Lane Villas through their website, which has great pictures of the rooms and pool area. We were not disappointed!

The pool was much larger than we had expected, and very private. The pool area was not visible at all from anywhere outside the 2 building complex, and access to the property is gated and each room has a parking space!

The rooms were clean and well kept, the appliances were all clean and in good working order and the pool area was also very clean and well kept. We spent a good deal of time at the pool socializing with the other residents.

I highly recommend Rose Lane Villas if you are looking for a quiet stay close to all the action of lower Duval. The alley is between 2 of Key West's busiest bars (Hard Rock Cafe and Fat Tuesday's) but we never heard a sound from either place.

My only caveat is that because the property is on an alley, the dumpsters for the buildings were on the alley. Trash pickup is Monday morning at 5:30ish and the alley can be a little smelly, but it doesn't linger. While this issue would not prevent me from booking another stay here, it might be a dealbreaker for others. Forewarned is forearmed.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gypsy3n8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews