We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Ting with Emily and Steve...just awesome!”
Review of Sebago Key West

Sebago Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For over 30 years we are Key West's premier boat tour and water sports operator. Our fleet of sailing catamarans, parasail vessels, and schooners offer a wide variety of tours and private excursions that are also an excellent value. We invented and perfected the tours that others seek to imitate. Get the best price for Key West's #1 tours when you book online.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed September 1, 2014

I usually wait until I get home from a trip to write reviews but not today. We literally just got back to our hotel from doing with island ting tour and didn't want to risk forgetting any names because Emily and Steve deserve tons of accolades. From the moment we stepped onto the pelican (which was the greatest catamaran that I've been on), everyone was fully taken care of. The water was perfect today (which should never affect how great the guides are in a good or bad way... That is nature) and on the hour or so cruise out to the reef, everyone was having a great time.

The snorkeling was first. To be quite honest, there was not barely anything good to see. The water was nice and calm, though...

Then, we cruised over to mule key for our kayaking tour, which was done in two groups. Emily led us on an informative tour around the island of mangroves and did an amazing job at holding our interests (which, to be honest, for me anyways, is a big feat in itself). When we got back, the next group went and we got to hang on the boat, listening to music that fit the atmosphere.

There was great food and beer and wine served all day and Emily was such a great host, making sure that everyone had enough.

I would not hesitate to recommend this trip to anyone, especially with Emily and Steve at the helm. Thanks, guys, for such a great trip! Hope to do it again next time we make it down to the keys.

Thank altermood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"power adventure"
in 519 reviews
"banana boat"
in 294 reviews
"island ting"
in 194 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 535 reviews
"quiche"
in 112 reviews
"water trampoline"
in 137 reviews
"sebago water sports"
in 65 reviews
"sebago crew"
in 42 reviews
"jet skiing"
in 208 reviews
"fried chicken"
in 103 reviews
"captain morgan"
in 55 reviews
"peel and eat shrimp"
in 33 reviews
"day adventure"
in 69 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 110 reviews
"beer and wine"
in 81 reviews
"fish"
in 225 reviews
"crew members"
in 79 reviews
Filter

2,049 - 2,053 of 3,796 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2014

Great opportunity to catch a breeze on the water and wind down with your special someone after a long day out at the beaches. The staff were very friendly and we were happy to have done this tour over the larger boats. No more than 20 people on board which offers a quieter setting. Drinks and snacks served on board: Wine, beer, champagne, soft drinks, shrimp, veggie platter crackers and dip, key lime dessert.

1  Thank aj6209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

This is my first trip to key west and I had one of my worst holiday experience with them.. We did snorkeling and parasailing. We did not see any fishes .. Anyways we thought parasailing would be a good experience but NOO!!!! We were 7 min late for a morning appointment and the boat left! Nevermind they gave us an appointment for the same day in the evening and they were 50 min late .. Wasn't a very pleasant experience .. Bad customer service .!!!

2  Thank Nananth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eywphm, Owner at Sebago Key West, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

To be accurate first off the reviewer was over an hour late and 39 minutes after the vessels actual departure. Second they never went parasailing. Upon finally arriving into our office she was irate that we did not hold boat for her party. She did call us twenty minutes after she was scheduled to check in and ten before departure. Repeatedly she angrily insisted that because she called we should have held the boat 40 minutes for her. It being Labor Day weekend we could of sold those parasail rides three times over. We were not going to recoup this lost revenue so at this point we should of just refunded their tickets as a courtesy to return customers. Instead my sales manager let them reschedule for 4pm. When I asked why he said it was because she was so unjustifiably mean and angry. Well because it was an extremely busy day and weather issues we were over 30 minutes late for their tour. Needless to say we agreed to refund the party in full. It would of been far easier 6 hours earlier and would of shown outstanding customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

My boyfriend and I just moved to Florida and decided to drive to Key West for the weekend. We too the sunset snorkel tour and loved it! The crew was friendly, knowledgable and so funny! We will definitely be back!

Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Awesome people! Great fun for everyone and the perfect price for anyone wanting to spend a amazing day on the water with a great crew. Big thanks to capt. Jim and his crew!

1  Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebago Key West also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sebago Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing