We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sebago Key West

Sebago Key West
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure
Ranked #2 of 283 Tours in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For over 24 years we are Key West's premier boat tour and water sports operator. Our fleet of sailing catamarans, parasail vessels, and schooners offer a wide variety of tours and private excursions that are also an excellent value. We invented and perfected the tours that others seek to imitate. Get the best price for Key West's #1 tours when you book online.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Celebration, FL
1 review
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The guys at Sebago were fantastic, crew was terrific and will come back and have a good time with them again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tkkjlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,585
    228
    61
    38
    40
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a way to spend a Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

On September 21st we went on the power adventure package. Our Capt. Matt and his crew especially Cheeko (Chris) and the new guy were fantastic! Most importantly we felt safe and in good hands. Our parasailing crew deserve a shout out for running a smooth yet VERY safe outing. The food was good. The beer was great, but the company of the crew made it memorable. We learned so much about the day to day life of the island and its people. Our crew made it a very real experience. They were funny, knowledgeable and entertaining and professional.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lakehouselady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Casa Marina Sunset Sail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had quite an interesting Sunset Sail on September 10. Things started out well, a beautiful evening, 4 or 5 couples, nice wine and very friendly crew - Matt and Ryan. Sadly we were joined by 2 couples who were loud, rude and disruptive. The crew did their best to deal with their obnoxious behavior (yelling, throwing food and demanding the music be "cranked up"), but eventually made the decision to sail into the marina and remove them from the boat. They treated them respectfully and refused to engage in any unprofessional conduct, even when being cursed at. We give the guys a lot of credit for making that decision and keeping their cool. The rest of us applauded and we continued back out to see the sunset...

On to the real review... Ryan and Matt were great hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed the wine and hors d'oeuvres. Had it not been for the 2 couples mentioned above, it would have been the perfect evening.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We took the "island ting" with snorkeling and kayaking. We had challenging weather but our crew, Capt. Lanier and Capt. Matt made the trip absolutely fantastic. We had so much yummy food and informative conversation you couldn't ask for more. The kayaking was great, with capt. Matt showing his vast knowledge of the flora and fauna of Key West. Capt. Lanier and Capt. Matt were the best. Thanks for a fabulous day in Key West.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank luvt2travel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Island 'Ting Excursion - Awesome !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I went on the Sebago for the 6 hour trip snorkelling and kayaking. The crew was sensational (Lanier the captain and Gill). The weather was great. They both cared for our needs and safety. We couldn't have had a better crew for our trip. We had great fun and we would certainly recommend this activity to anyone who wants to have a great time.

This was definitely the best day of our vacation. Hope to see you again soon guys !

Daniel and Sophie from Montreal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebago Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sebago Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing