We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,299)
Filter reviews
2,299 results
Traveler rating
1,967
250
55
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,967
250
55
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free smoothies dove ice cream bars fresh muffins bi level full kitchen turn down service happy hour two bedroom suite duval street washer and dryer wine cooler pool area southernmost point half bath bottled water living area beach access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,299 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service at Santa Maria Suites Hotel in Key West was outstanding. From the desk to the housekeeping staff we never had a need that was not met. We totally enjoyed our stay and the accommodations were very nice. The bedrooms and baths were a bit small but there were only two of us so we enjoyed our own private space. The beds were very comfortable and I wish I had taken the names of the linens to purchase some myself.
Don't worry about being hungry if you stay there: besides daily offerings of muffins & coffee, dove bars and happy hours you will well fed.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear margaret c,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this outstanding review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

The property is beautiful and clean! We were very happy with the room and the service staff. The pool area was an oasis with peaceful landscaping and very helpful staff. All in all it was a fun and relaxing place to stay. We will be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank T6090JDrickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear T6090JDrickr,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this beautiful review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We were here on a Christmas tour, open house tour. The rounds were beautiful. The showed us two of the newer rooms done up, almost like time share kind of rooms with joint kitchen, kocked doors to the suites. The food they provided was very good, so was the rum punch. The pool, two sort of almost joined by a walk way. I would not say it was a huge "key west feel" sort of a more modern kind of check in area and rooms, , but very nice with good yard and outdoor area. They had a restaurant on site. A good place to share a "unit" with another couple or friends for privacy in your own room but sharing an area together. We did not stay overnight.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockiroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Rockiroads,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

My family recently took me to the Santa Maria to celebrate my 60th birthday and we honestly couldn’t have asked for better accommodations and friendlier staff.

There was however one young lady at the poolside serving drinks named Lee who went over and above every day to make me and my entire family feel special and was absolutely a pleasure to spend time with.

Looking forward to a return trip and no doubt we’ll be spending our happy times at the Santa Maria in the near future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 314Belmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear 314Belmar,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this five star review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback and we love that we could be part of your special Birthday celebration!!
Lee is just one of the many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We stayed here for a family vacation and loved it. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was so kind and helpful. We especially loved Ms. Lee who made our stay extra special. Would come back here in a heartbeat

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jaxd815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Jaxd815,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this best review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback.
Lee is just one of the many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews