We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,220)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveler rating
1,903
240
51
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,903
240
51
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free smoothies dove ice cream bars fresh muffins bi level full kitchen turn down service happy hour two bedroom suite washer and dryer duval street wine cooler pool area southernmost point half bath bottled water living area every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Stayed in a two room suite - exceptionally nice I think. We liked the 3 large screen tvs. The ladies that cleaned the rooms daily did a great job - very quick and thorough. The front desk personnel were also very helpful when needed for making other local reservations, etc.

Room tip: I think all the rooms are pretty much the same and excellent
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank timwelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear timwelo,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We always appreciate the feedback we get from our guests.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful stay, very helpful and friendly staff! Great location! Not super crowded, clean grounds and rooms. Very knowledgeable and attentive to guests. They informed me of free grocery delivery and I sent A Amazon prime box to our room.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear Patti M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this A+ review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We always appreciate the feedback we get from our guests.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

This was not our first time visiting Key West but it was our first staying at Santa Maria Suites. We could not have asked for a better location and property for our group of eight. Being able to rent two, two bedroom suites was perfect for our milestone birthday celebration. Receiving fresh muffins and dove ice-cream bars every day was a fabulous bonus. We would defenitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Amber G,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this five star review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We always appreciate the feedback we get from our guests.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Santa Maria is absolutely beautiful. The location is within walking distance of the Southernmost Point beach and Duval St. The suites are spacious and quiet, (the noise cancelling windows are perfect for a good night’s rest). The bedroom decor is contemporary and elegant. Double sinks and double rainfall shower heads in the master bath help to step right into vacation mode. The kitchen has everything needed to cook and eat a meal, (except the food, lol). This 985 square foot suite also had 3 flat screen televisions, another full bathroom and another bedroom with another comfortable king bed. Oh, it comes with turn down service and very tasty ice cream bars in the freezer and tasty raspberry and chocolate chip muffins. We will definitely return to Santa Maria for the feel of paradise and escape.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear P T
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this beautiful review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We always appreciate the feedback we get from our guests.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Always impressed by the attention to detail. Room quality excellent and no amenity overlooked. This was my third trip and I love cozy peaceful atmosphere after spending time on Duval. The front desk arranged for a golf cart to be delivered to the hotel during my stay. Happy hour by the pool is always a nice time to get a drink before dinner.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cup951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Cup951,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this luxury review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable and we love our returning guest. We always appreciate the feedback we get from our guests.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews