We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$999
View deal
Travelocity
$999
View deal
Agoda.com
$860
View deal
Expedia.com$999
Priceline$999
Trip.com$1,149
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,727)
Filter reviews
2,727 results
Traveler rating
2,350
274
65
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,350
274
65
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free smoothies dove ice cream bars fresh muffins bi level turn down service full kitchen happy hour duval street washer and dryer two bedroom suite pool area half bath southernmost point bottled water living area beach access quiet side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 2,727 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Santa Maria. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the concierge service was helpful and the pool was extremely relaxing. Jason went the extra mile to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible and he was delightful as our poolside bartender. I highly recommend Santa Maria for those who are looking for a laid back atmosphere in which to be pampered.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank starvedpersephone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear starvedpersephone,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable.
Jason is just one of the many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in May. It is a very nice property in a good location. The staff is always working to keep things clean and neat.
We were a group of 4 and had 2 king bedrooms. We didn't really utilize the kitchen at all, but it was nice.
I have 2 small complaints. Housekeeping never restocked our bathroom amenities. I am sure I could have asked for more, but was never convenient.
We sat by the pool 3 afternoons. The first day Jason was the bartender and was great. We tipped him appropriately in the tip jar provider by the bar. . The next 2 days Alex was the bartender and he also was great. We again tipped him in the tip jar. When looking at my receipt at checkout, we were billed an automatic gratuity for the days Alex was the handling the bar. This irritated me a little. The amount automatically added was small, but we had already left a larger amount in the tip jar. If automatic gratuties are going to be added on, then a sign should be placed and the tip jar removed.
Other than that our stay was great. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 713kiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear 713kiml,
Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we can only get better when we make things better each and everyday.
I apologize that a gratuity was added you your bill as this was a mistake made by our team.
Please email me directly at jheineman@meiselholdings.com so that I may know the amount of the gratuity to reimburse you for this mistake.
I have already spoken with our team members at the hotel to make sure this does not occur again.
We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West and our Resort.
All the best,
Jim Heineman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Best of both Key West worlds! Just a couple of blocks away from Duval Street excitement yet tucked away enough to recharge/reset mind and body. Room amenities and overall size were both outstanding although bathrooms could use a bit more counter/shelf space. We will be returning!

Room tip: Ground floor pool rooms are very convenient. Quiet after hours and lanais offer excellent privacy separation from pool traffic.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Jeff S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this luxury review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We always appreciate the feedback we get from our guests.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We had an awesome time at the Santa Maria Suites- all room are spacious suites. The rooms make it very nice for groups to stay. We had two couples in a 2 bed room suite and it was great. The location is at the end of the strip but we liked it because it was away from the craziness of Key West. The place is awesome. Our second time.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank postale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear postale1,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable and thank you for your continued patronage of our hotel! We always appreciate the feedback we get from our guests.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Suites are fantastic, really great service and cleanliness, and all the amenities and facilities you could need

Pool is in excellent condition, a real oasis, and Jason takes happy hour to a new level (strawberry spiced lemonade)

We will be back again I’m sure

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank darrenbF5833HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear darrenbF5833HY,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable.
We love our returning guests and we always appreciate the feedback we get from our guests.
Jason is just one of the many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews