We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
$1,149
View deal
Trip.com$1,149
StayForLong
Algotels
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,728)
Filter reviews
2,728 results
Traveler rating
2,351
274
65
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,351
274
65
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free smoothies dove ice cream bars fresh muffins bi level turn down service full kitchen duval street happy hour washer and dryer two bedroom suite pool area half bath southernmost point bottled water living area beach access quiet side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 2,728 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay at Santa Maria. The front desk staff are all exceptional. The hotel grounds are well maintained as are the suites. The location is great as the hotel is located 2 blocks from the beach and a block from Duval. Would highly recommend and hope to stay again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tracebratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Dear tracebratton,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

We spent a week at Santa Maria Suites in early December. What a great place ! Take a look at the pics on the web site, that's what it really looks like. A small boutique type hotel located near the quiet end of Duval St., with plenty to do and see within walking distance.

The 2 bedroom suite was immaculate, and the beds very comfortable. The kitchen area came complete with everything you need for the times you don't want to eat out. The pool area was the perfect size, small and intimate, surrounded by lush tropical foliage. The complimentary smoothies were a nice touch, as was the nightly turndown service which brought dove bars and muffins for the morning.

The most impressive thing of all though, was the true customer service provided by Matilda, Natasha, Jason, Alex and all the staff. A very special shout out to Matilda, who helped from the very first phone call, answered all my questions, made great recommendations and took wonderful care of us. Without a doubt, one of the nicest people we have ever met in our travels.

Overall, two great big thumbs up !!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KinekfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Dear KinekfromNJ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Fantastic review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable.
Matilda, Natasha, Alex, and Jason are just four of the many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

This hotel exceeded our expectations. It’s in the best location, clean and has a friendly staff. Matilda at the front desk was super nice and helpful. She organized our boat adventure and went above and beyond for us. Jason at the pool bar was fun and attentive. I would highly recommend staying at this property!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank B7016PNvalentinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear B7016Nvalentinab,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable.
Matilda and Jason are just two of the many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

great accommodations for 5 of us for a girls get away the 2 rooms with the bathrooms attached with the half bath on main floor along with a sofa pull out was just the ticket for us -- the staff went out of there way to accommodate -
Jason surely kept us entertained during the cocktail hours at the pool and made sure we had plenty of wine in our glasses....and the front desk personnel was fantastic Matilda and Natasha were are go to ladies thank you for making my birthday trip a great one..

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieS1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear MaggieS1825,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your girl's trip with us was so enjoyable.
Matilda, Natasha and Jason are just three of the many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Santa Maria Hotel. The staff was amazing, especially Matilda and Jason. Our suites were clean and fresh towels everyday. The pool was so much fun and really enjoyed happy hour! Relaxing atmosphere.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Camper39481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear Camper39481,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your family stay with us was so enjoyable.
Matilda and Jason are just two of the many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews