We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to live in Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Free solscreen, water, smoothies, wine, icecream, muffins etc. all day long. The most friendly staff ever. Wifi that actually works all the time. Beautiful beach, pool and close to everything. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Vælg King size - god value for pengene
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Please tell all your Danish friends about the Santa Maria Suites ...we like Danes! Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

976 - 982 of 1,891 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

I recently stayed at Santa Maria Suites while attending a wedding. As wedding guests, we were provided with a block of rooms which was very convenient. The booking for the room was a smooth process with ample help from the staff. I can't describe enough how sweet, enthusiastic, helpful, and accommodating the entire staff was. I was greeted with a big smile and small talk every time I walked through any part of the premises. The fruit infused water and lemonade that was offered in the lobby and pool area were so delicious. The grounds were so clean and beautifully landscaped. The pool area made me feel like I was in an oasis, simply beautiful. The rooms were so spacious, and updated with top of the line EVERYTHING !! The rooms were so beautiful. Everything about Santa Maria Suites was fantastic. The location was prime, right in the heart of Key West, and Duval Street. The prices are more then affordable, especially because the quality of this hotel is supreme. I cannot wait to return, I would not stay anywhere else in Key West! I highly recommend this hotel for families, couples, or even just a trip for friends. It suits all needs for all types of people. Thank you Santa Maria for making my stay in Key West an amazing experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittkerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I, along with 20 of our friends, recently enjoyed the lavish accommodations that the Santa Maria Suites had to offer. It is an oasis in itself, tucked away at the end of Duval Street, offering relaxation / spa like tranquility. Pefect for family reunions / friend getaways...feels like you have the place to yourself.
The rooms were modern, clean and offered great patios. And the staff really made our stay magical, always greeting us with a warm welcome and offer for assistance. No complaints here and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleChenelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we had a wedding party of around 15 people and couldn't have had a more beautiful place to stay! the suites were very high end and roomy. very quiet at night. beautiful pool area.staff was great!! front desk staff was on top of everything. would definetly stay there any time I go back to key west!! loved Jodi at the front desk! she was so helpful about telling us where to go for certain things.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you for mentioning Jodi...she does a lot for the resort! ....and thank you very much for the 5 Star rating!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I got married down in Key West Oct 12,2013 and had my family and friends stay at this hotel with me. From the moment we stepped in we felt the ambiance of this place. Everyone is so helpful from suggestions on scooters, excursions and places to eat. The staff practically planned my wedding for me and it went off perfectly! I can't forget the free happy hour at the pool that you provide too!! Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get the 2 bedroom suite! It's so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rrobin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Congratulations on the Wedding...you looked great! and we enjoyed your family!

Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business in Key West (you're probably cringing or scratching your head). My office manager somehow got the impression that the suite would be good for business. The room was not designed for spreading out work stuff and I was confined to the outrageously spacious kitchen counter. However, the staff could not have been more accommodating. Dusti would print out docs for me and even brought me a stapler from her house to use!! Amberlyn was ready at the pool bar for an after work cocktail all week long. I must say that the rooms are incredibly nice and perfect for vacationers. Also, the location, being one block over from Duval and on the "non-crazy" end of the island is perfect for the adult traveler as opposed to a frat guy on spring break.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller12314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you for mentioning Amber ...and yes, Santa Maria Suites is not the best business hotel in the world unless it's the right kind of business! Then Santa Maria Suites is #1!!!!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Once again we have to say Santa Maria Suites is a wonderful place to stay while in the Keys. Rooms are clean and modern, full kitchens and updated baths with washer & dryer in the room, and three balconies. The staff are the friendliest we have ever encountered. Two pools, free slushies at pool side, dove bars and muffins each night. One block from Duval Street where everything is happening and again, can't say enough about the staff, especially Nordi who made reservations in advance for everything we wanted to do and had transportation waiting in front of the hotel if we weren't in a walking mood.

Room Tip: We liked the ground floor with garden view the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you for mentioning Nordi...and thank you very much for the 5 Star rating!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,215 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#9 of 51 in Key West
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,842 reviews
3.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.3 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Suites Hotel

Address: 1401 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#2 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $448 - $902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the eclectic and sophisticated charm of Key West with out the hustle & bustle of a large hotel at the Santa Maria Suites Resort. Barely a block from Duval Street and the Atlantic Ocean, the Santa Maria is an elegantly refined all suites hotel designed for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Maria Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Key West
Santa Maria Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing