We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at Santa Maria Suites for a long weekend. We loved the location and services. The condo was great although the bedroom was a little small. It was an easy walk to Duvall street, and the pool was great. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geauxtigers8511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Huvals,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

I'm glad Nordi took care of your needs during your stay. Our muffins are baked daily by a local bakery called Key West Cakes.

Also…Thank you for the 5 STAR rating!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,506
    204
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
722
524
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay at the Santa Maria Resort - our stay could not have been better. Thanks Nordi for arranging our fantastic excursions - all trips and guides were excellent.
The rooms were spacious and inviting - kitchen well stocked - loved turn down service! Muffins and dove ice cream bars were a real treat.
Thanks for making our first visit to Key West so enjoyable - can hardly wait for a return visit to Santa Maria Resort!
The Huval's

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you for recognizing Nordi in your review…staff love to see their names on Trip Advisor.

I'm glad you liked the muffins...they are made fresh daily by a local bakery called 'Key West Cakes. They make great cakes too.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in this beautiful hotel during the 4th of July weekend. 2 weeks before we arrived, I called to hotel and asked the concierge to help us to plan our trip. I was so lucky to talk to Christina. Christina helped us with trips, dinner and spa reservations. By the time we have arrived everything was ready for our great get away. Our hotel suit was perfect, large, spacious. The small court yard with a pool is very charming and isolated from the strong winds that many time blow from the see.
the only thing I can recommend to the hotel management is to pay a bit more attention to details. they forgot to clean our room twice (it was corrected after I went to the front desk). they never refilled toilet paper or tissues, unless again you go and ask. I found that part a bit disappointing, a specially in a hotel that is considering it self 5 star in every aspect. But in general I would recommend to stay there.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OlaMayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you for recognizing Christina in your review…staff love to see their names on Trip Advisor.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in June 2013 with a group of 13 other ladies for a bachelorette weekend. It was a great hotel for us because the rooms were 2 bedroom/2.5 bathrooms with spacious living space and kitchen. They provided free daily snacks and drinks and muffins every morning. There was never a shortage of chairs by the pool and the staff was very hospitable. There was also free parking available and if you do have a car there is a supermarket nearby if you want to do some shopping for your suite. The only disappointment was their fitness facility (if hou care about working out while on vacation). The room was very small and there was one treadmill, one elliptical and one sort of all inclusive machine. The location was excellent - 1 block from the beach and from Duval St. (the main street with all the shops, restaurants and bars). We would walk the entire Duval St. but there are pedi-cabs and cabs available if you don't feel like walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you for the 5 Star rating!!! Our fitness room is not the largest in the world....next time your here, please let us help direct you to some of the local Key West Gyms....none are very big but some are pretty unique (like Key West).

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed a scant two nights at Santa Maria Suites in one of their two-floor, two-bedroom suites. Very lovely. Excellent first floor with kitchen, bathroom and living area (balconies overlooking pool and on back). Very clean, very modern aesthetic. The upstairs has two bedrooms with a bathroom each. What makes this hotel stand out is the service: the turn-down service, the little Dove bars in the freezer, the muffins for breakfast, the making up of the sofa bed by the staff at night. The pool service is also excellent: nice, clean pool with shady and sunny areas, pleasant atmosphere, frozen drinks, happy hour. I would have liked the music off after happy hour, but it is off at a reasonable time. The concierge was also very helpful with restaurants. It's not cheap: you do pay Key West prices, but I would still go back in a second. All in all, I was sorry to leave. If pampered and relaxed is what you're looking for, this is it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyageur100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

I'm glad you liked all the extras....muffins, smoothies, Happy Hour, etc!. Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at the Santa Maria Suites during the 4th of July Weekend. Very nice place. Place is very clean and rooms are very modern with everything you need. An ice maker in every room along with a washer and dryer. Great pool area with many tropical plants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBH64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Also...Thank you for the 5 Star rating!!!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights and it was wonderful.

The staff was very helpful and housekeeping was incredibly nice.

(The young man from the housekeeping heard my girl mentioning she liked chocolate and since that moment he spoiled us with chocolates, very gently set up on the bed and such)

The hotel is in a great location, literally walking distance from almost everything. (2 min walk to the southernmost point, 5 min to the Hemingway house, 10 min to all the bars and restaurants)

They have a great pool and family feel. Parking is very convenient in the hotel's premises.

Every day they had ice cream, smoothies and even brought fresh muffins. (as many as we wanted as they were included in the 20$ daily fee to cover all amenities incl. parking)

In our suite we had a washer and a dryer, dishwasher, complete kitchen, glasses, blender, toaster, microwave, stove, silverware, dishware, separate refrigerator and freezer, even a separate ice cube maker!

Overall it was a great stay, the only disappointment was the gym, which had one treadmill, one eliptical machine and one very simple stationary weight machine with a straight bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio_SJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

We don't have the largest fitness room in the world but we can direct you to a full gym next time you are visiting...their are some pretty unique gyms in Key West! None really are like what you find on the main land....just unique...kind of like Key West.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,743 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Suites Hotel

Property: Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Address: 1401 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#2 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the eclectic and sophisticated charm of Key West with out the hustle & bustle of a large hotel at the Santa Maria Suites Resort. Barely a block from Duval Street and the Atlantic Ocean, the Santa Maria is an elegantly refined all suites hotel designed for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Maria Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Key West
Santa Maria Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing