We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I absolutely love this place. The location is excellent close to shopping, food, beach and water sports. The pool is a tropical paradise with butterflies! This hotel is absolutely fabulous with attentive staff who could not do enough to assist you. Rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,815)
There are newer reviews for Santa Maria Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

if you're visiting key west, this is a "must stay at" property. the rooms are great, the perks are great, and the staff is A++. i had never stayed at this property before, and i brought 15 guests with me. we all loved it and would go back there in a minute!!! walking distance to everything duval offers, the beach, and other attractions. if you're looking for a great experience this is the answer.

adam

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adambeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Adam and all of your Santa Maria Suites' Guests,

Thank you for celebrating your 40th Birthday with us at the Santa Maria Suites. We really appreciate your business and your 5 Rated review.

We are glad you, your family and friends had a nice stay and hope you will return….lets celebrate number 41 next year! I enjoyed visiting with your father too...every one was so nice.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West....and again THANK YOU!

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Love this place!!! Great location AMAZING service!!! Front desk soon helpful!! Fantastic place! Beautiful 2 bed 2 bath ..full gorgeous kitchen all marble n granite..European cabinets , top of the line appliances fully stocked! Fabulous pool . Nice lil happy hour with free smoothies. A knock on the door and a staff member showed up with a basket of chocolates and home made muffins for a snack..great treats at the end of a long day!!this place is a must!!! Kid friendly..couples and just a great get away!!

Room Tip: I love the ground level ...no stairs..but all the rooms are fantastic!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

The single floor suites are nice ...the bi-levels are nice too which provide private baths for each bedroom and a 1/2 bath downstairs too.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is the most gorgeous hotel!
Many of us stayed here for my sister's wedding this past weekend.
Santa Maria has everything and the most accommodating staff.
Rooms are gorgeous. Bathrooms are beautiful and spacious.
So close to the beach and Duval Street.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon! Thanks for staying with us again....hope you make it again ...and again...and again!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We only stayed 2 nights but wish it had been longer. We were 4 adults and a 1 year old child. Our rooms were right off the pool w/its own private outdoor patio space which was great for the baby. The rooms were immaculate and modern, yet the ambience of the surroundings felt very "homey" and comfortable. Staff, from cleaners to pool area to office, was ultra friendly and accommodating! Just a purely wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We stayed downsairs in Room 509 and loved its location as it was a lil more tucked back and private.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon! And stay longer next time!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Santa Maria Suites and wished we could have stayed longer. The suites are spotless and offer a lot of room. Our only minor complaint and the reason we didn't give 5 stars is the small bedroom and bathroom. Poor design here....the bed takes up most of the room and the mattress is on a low platform which was easy to stub toes on etc. The sink in the bathroom takes up the entire vanity so there is no room for toiletries etc. But the suite itself was beautiful! Loved the nightly turn down service with Dove chocolates, the Dove ice cream bars left in the freezer and the daily muffins left for breakfast the next day. $20 per person resort fee covers parking, wi-fi, cable TV, and smoothies/happy hour by the pool. The Suites are on the Atlantic Ocean side of the island so each night we walked (about 20-25 minutes) from the Atlantic Ocean to the Gulf of Mexico to watch the sunsets from Mallory Square. Even though we had a rental car, we found the things we wanted to see and do within walking distance from the Suites. Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirsmokeyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

We are looking into a new bed frame which will raise the bed and give additional room in the bedroom....hopefully the 950 square feet of living space in each suite is enough room.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed at the Santa Maria Suites while attending a wedding in Key West. The resort is absolutely beautiful and the service is fantastic. The pool is very relaxing and all around the hotel grounds are different tropical plants. My room was huge and the decor was gorgeous. Every morning you wake up to freshly made muffins in your kitchen for breakfast. The hotel is very close to the beach, about a 5 minute walk. An amazing hotel, I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoNB32607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,161 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Suites Hotel

Address: 1401 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#2 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $323 - $764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the eclectic and sophisticated charm of Key West with out the hustle & bustle of a large hotel at the Santa Maria Suites Resort. Barely a block from Duval Street and the Atlantic Ocean, the Santa Maria is an elegantly refined all suites hotel designed for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Santa Maria Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Key West
Santa Maria Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing