We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$286
$242
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$402
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$350
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$277
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$1,019
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveler rating
1,651
216
50
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,651
216
50
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree smoothiesdove ice cream barsfresh muffinsbi levelfull kitchenturn down servicetwo bedroom suitewasher and dryerduval streethappy hourwine coolerpool areasouthernmost pointhalf bathbottled waterevery eveningliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,147 - 1,152 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is our second time staying here and we love it!
It's a small hotel with beautiful clean suites. The 2 bedroom units have 2 baths, 3 tvs and modern appliances including a washer and dryer. In the evening staff drop by your room with muffins, chocolates and ice cream bars. ost rooms have a great view of the pool which is surrounded by a tropical garden. Poolside bar offers free non-alcoholic frozen drinks. The hotel is in walking distance of Oldtown Key West. Hotel guests have access to the beach at the hotel across the street. Attached to the hotel is an excellent Japanese restaurant which is open for lunch and dinner. Across the street is a convenience store, a bicycle and scooter rental shop and a small take out restaurant. Hotel staff are wonderful and can make any arrangements for tours and restaurant reservations. Lots of free parking and the wi-fi is complementary. It's a great place to spend a night or a whole week.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank shane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and 5 Rating! We really appreciate your business...repeat business...thank you!

We are glad you had another nice stay and hope you return….soon! Your home away from your Canadian home.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Santa Maria Suites go the extra mile for their guests. The suites are more like a high end extended stay property. Most guests won't appreciate the top of the line kitchen (cabinets, counter tops, etc) but it certainly is nice when you are staying with a group of girls and you want to have a great Happy Hour right in your room! The resort provides smoothies at the pool and you can spike them if you want. They also deliver muffins in the AM and treats at bed time. This is perfect spot for a "Girlfriend Getaway" or for two couples who travel together. The have a beach area set aside for their guests just minutes away. I would stay here again, although it certainly isn't a budget property!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharidDavie_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and 5 Rating. We really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spacious suites, full amenities (stocked kitchen, tv in bdrms & LR, washer/dryer, nicely furnished, 1 2pc & 2-3pc baths, 3 balconies, etc) surrounding a lovely pool courtyard area. It is a mini destination unto itself though the concierge was very helpful in getting us set up for other adventures. Nice touches included a restaurant, sunscreen poolside, happy hour & 1/2, ice cream, smoothies great location close to Duval St. & use of a beach.

Room Tip: Every suite seemed to be premium quality.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and 5 Rating. We really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

We hope you do consider the Santa Maria Suites your home away from home...we want you to feel like you are at home.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Santa Maria Suites were a lot nicer than I had expected. Yes, the reviews are very good, but did not think it would be this nice. Stayed here for 2 nights in the beginning of March with my wife, son, and parents. My son is 3 and really liked the heated pool. The suite is quite nice and the kitchen is great (especially with a small child). The beds are toe stubs waiting to happen if you are not ready for them, not a problem after reading the reviews ahead of time. Happy hour is nice and the all day smoothies as well. Good location near the quiet end and a few minute walk to the action. Turn down service is a nice touch. We will definitely be back to Key West and most likely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slickd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and 5 Rating. We really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you and your family return soon!

We're glad you and your family had such a good time.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at the Santa Maria Hotel for a few days in Key West and this hotel is very peculiar. It is a small estate of suites with terraces (yes… with an “s”! 3 terraces in my small suite!).

Staying there is like living in a villa sharing where every client being your “roommate”: clients are as friendly as the staff, it is easy to chit chat with them around the swimming pool, everyone knows each other…

Pros:
-huge suites, decently decorated with nice terraces
-well situated close to the activities
-super friendly staff
-friendly guests
-HAPPY HOUR and complimentary drinks/food is crazy there! Free excellent unlimited glass of wine between 4 and 5:30 PM (!!!) free smoothies all day long, free muffins, free dove bars, free crackers, free sun lotions, inexpensive beers, cocktails… relaxing around the pool the whole day is VERY TEMPTING in this hotel
-free parking and wi-fi

Cons:
-expensive,
-feeling spied upon and generally observed by the other “poolmates”, general promiscuity feeling
-spending your holidays drunk by the pool thanks to complimentary glasses of white wine, smoothies cocktails…

Room Tip: Most of the suites are around the pool, this may not be suitable for guest looking for some extra intimacy so paying a cheaper rate for garden suites may be the way to go for some.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WetWillie_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and 5 Rating. We really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you for the list of Pros ...and Cons!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews