We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Santa Maria Resorts Rocks.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Maria Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santa Maria Suites
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Santa Maria Resorts Rocks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a fabulous stay at Santa Maria Resorts in Key West! The staff were all so helpful, especially Christie. We would strongly recommend this resort, especially the two story suites with kitchen and washer/dryer. Many thanks to all that make this resort so special.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallyrunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,216
    169
    43
    15
    6
See reviews for
548
442
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was a great place to stay. Very near the southernmost point. It is a small boutique hotel. There are 4 of us sharing a bi-level 2 bedroom suite with a full beautiful kitchen. We get nightly Dove ice cream bars and chocolates on our beds at turn down. There is a happy hour with complimentary wine, smoothies, pita chips and hummus. The staff is delightful and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife & I were very pleased. We had room 32 which was a two level, 1 bedroom with a full kitchen, living room and 1.5 baths. There are two pools next to each other and plenty of lounge chairs. The pools are surrounded by the resort, so you are protected on a windy day. It was very clean and modern. It is close to Duval Street (the quieter end) and next to the Southernmost Beach Resort. Duval Street is about 1.25 miles long and I could walk to the other end in about 20 minutes. There are plenty of pedicabs around (bikes hauling two seat carriages). We were quoted $1.50/minute which I felt was ridiculous, so we offered $50 for one hour and the guy took it because most of the pedicabs were empty at that time, so don't hesitate to negotiate the pedicabs if they are not busy. You can use the Southernmost Beach Resort's beach. We did not try the Santa Maria's restaurant. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems, choose a ground level suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The concept sounded great. A two bedroom suite with balcony over looking a pool. In reality all the photos must have been taken with a wide angle lens. Very narrow rooms with barely enough room to walk around the lumpy mattresses. Why have two bedrooms for 2 couples when you can barely be in the same space. Would say the kitchen was nice. The mini dove bars were a nice touch. Bottom line - Not worthy of being designated a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dckmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
223 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Location close to the beach and almost at the end of Duvall street, a walk away from almost everything you might need. We had an upstairs room with a kitchen, living room and 1.5 bathrooms. I'd recommend the downstairs rooms. Although wen had a lot of rooms they were all small, the pool is nice but not spectacular, pool drinks a a nice touch.

Beds are incredibly soft!! No bath, there are no seats at the reception desk so they sit and check you in/out and you either stand or sit several metres away

Great if you like to self cater or have kids

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lenaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Santa Maria Suites in Key West. Once again, we had a fantastic experience at this property. The rooms were immaculate and the hotel staff went above and beyond to help with very specific needs our family had last minute. We highly recommend this little piece of oasis near the Southern Most Point of Key West!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location. Very contemporary furnishings. Nice kitchen was a bonus. The one bedroom suite was about 800 sq. ft. Living area off kitchen was comfortable w/ a couch. Two chairs, and flat screen T.V. Bedroom also had a flatscreen and king sized bed.
Nice but small pool area surrounded by tropical foliage. Small place, only 35 units.
No room service but a very friendly staff willing to help.
A very good Japanese rest. is next to the lobby. Considered by locals the best.
Very laid back Keysy atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for king sized bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#4 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 910 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.2 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Suites

Property: Santa Maria Suites
Address: 1401 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#3 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the eclectic and sophisticated charm of Key West with out the hustle & bustle of a large hotel at the Santa Maria Suites Resort. Barely a block from Duval Street and the Atlantic Ocean, the Santa Maria is an elegantly refined all suites hotel designed for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Santa Maria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Key West
Santa Maria Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing