We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay!!!”
Review of Santa Maria Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santa Maria Suites
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome stay!!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Fiancee and I went for a quick vaca and it was well worth it! The room was decently priced and had all the amenities we needed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating (allowed for an early check-in). Happy hour by the pool and free towels and bottled water all the time...I definitely recommend this hotels to others!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,468
    199
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
695
516
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent two nights for a quick family trip...the accomodations were wonderful...loved the pool, location and rooms. Concierge gave good recommendations and smoothies an added bonus. The two bedroom unit was spacious and kitchen was really nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Truly enjoyed being pampered pool side by Christie and spacious room with full kitchen, 2 1/2 baths and large closets. Our next trip back to Santa Maria is in the works. The rest of our group had a group had a great time and never got in our car once since biking is really the best way to see the island. It was great to have free parking the whole time, though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaWeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My friends and I couldn't have been happier about our 2 bedroom unit or the location of Santa Maria. We have done so many great things this week but it was always nice to come home to a beautiful condo. The guys who work here, like Wolfgang and Nordi, are so friendly, as well as the cleaning staff. Kristin, who works at the pool is awesome and makes great smoothies. Check them out - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem comparable, except for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our suite was very clean and modern. Staff are very friendly and helpful with information. Christie helped us with getting scooter rentals and cabs. Complimentary smoothies by the pool, bottled water and Dove chocolates/Ice cream made our stay even more pleasant. I'm glad my brother checked the reviews and made this selection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank excellone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We had a two story one bedroom suite, bath and a half, full kitchen, and a washer/dryer. How pleasant! We were conveniently located close to everything. Free smoothies, muffin for breakfast, and mini Dove bars. This place was pretty, quiet, and relaxing. It really felt like home without the chores. I would definitely come back. The pools were great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelkasperski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was checking reviews on Trip Advisor for a place to stay in Key West for my family of 5. The reviews for the Santa Maria Suites were outstanding and upon our arrival we were all so happy we booked here. The Suite was so clean and comfortable. The bedrooms and marble bathrooms very spacious The delivery of Dove Ice cream bars to our kitchen freezer and blueberry or banana muffins to have with our coffee each morning was an added treat. The Suite overlooked the beautiful pool area and each day at 4:00 PM they provide complementary wine. I had read on one review from last spring that a family of 5 had a difficult time getting extra towels, but that was not the case with our family. As we checked in I asked that there be extra towels delivered and please ensure the pull-out couch bed was made up. We got into our room, changed into our bathing suits and while at the pool, 5 extra towels were delivered and the couch bed was made up with lots of extra pillows. Later the staff came back with lots more ice cream bars and an entire bag of chocolates. Each evening they delivered the 5 muffins. I would highly recommend this establishment to ANYONE going to Key West. The price may be a little higher than some in Key West, but it is well worth the price. Just so you know your location, you are 2 blocks from the southern most point of Key West. It's about a mile walk to Mallory Square, but the walk is nice and many shops to look at along the way. There is a little grocery store across the street that sells breakfast sandwiches and other items or a CVS just 4 blocks away that sells some groceries. Also across the street you can rent bikes or scooters to tour around town. Again, all the major sites are within walking distance. Book your vacation here at the Santa Maria Suites, you won't be disappointed. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillie047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Suites

Property: Santa Maria Suites
Address: 1401 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#2 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the eclectic and sophisticated charm of Key West with out the hustle & bustle of a large hotel at the Santa Maria Suites Resort. Barely a block from Duval Street and the Atlantic Ocean, the Santa Maria is an elegantly refined all suites hotel designed for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Santa Maria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Key West
Santa Maria Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing