We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent condo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
hollywood fl
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent condo”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

JUst stayed with 5 girls for a weekend getaway.Plenty of room in a gorgeous condo. Nicer kitchen facilities than my own home. Pool is great. Smoothies served free but for $5 add some alcohol. Ice cream is delivered each night. Friendly desk help. Highly recommended.Wallking distance to most areas of interest. But quiet from the Duval craziness.I will return.

Room Tip: ground floor if you love the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScienceHollywoodFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,521
    206
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
733
527
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

What a wonderful place. We spent two wonderful nights here in a two bedroom suite on the ground floor. Rooms are beautifully decorated and amazingly well appointed. The pool area is a tropical paradise. My only negative was the coffee sweetener was so old it was hardened up and that is minor! I would stay at the Santa Maria again no hesitation at all. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Just returned from a 5 night stay with my 4 adult children. We had a ground floor suite (#8) and loved it. It was huge, two baths, two kings and 3 flatscreens. The kitchen is very well equipped. I am not going to tell you what the other reviewers told you.. I am going to tell you what to bring and what not to bring. You do not need beach towels, bottled water or fruit. They provide these things. You do not need a car. You can walk, take a taxi or other form of transportation any where you want to go on the KEY. You have your own washer and dryer so pack light. They provide you with a box of detergent for one load a day. There is an ATM across the street in the Cuban market.The beach and Duval street are close and the best things we did while there were: a kayak tour at night, A jet-ski tour and rented mopeds. Derek can arrange all these things for you. It was very helpful! He is a great guy and makes a mean smoothie which is also complimentary. I highly recommend this hotel to a family or two couples going together. I liked the lay-out of the downstairs suites better.. they seem larger and have more common space along with the kitchen and living room being in the front of the suite so that you can walk right out from the living areas to the pool. Wish we could have stayed longer but were very pleased with the hotel and the surrounding area! HAVE FUN!

Room Tip: ROOMS are quiet and very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed here and had a wonderful experience. My only complaint would be that the water pressure is really bad in the showers. I find this critical when you are spending time at the beach and wearing sunscreen! I wish they would do something about this...maybe just replace the shower heads. If they did it would be perfect.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I had a 2 bedroom suite for 3 days with my family. The room was beautiful and we enjoyed the pool. The rooms didn't have any good views and my children weren't satisfied with their view of the parking lot. The walk to the beach was annoying but other than the views and the walk to the beach the Santa Maria hotel is a great place

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jared5240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Lovely spot and the staff makes it near perfect! Rooms are nice, pool is relaxing, locale allows for privacy!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TalkGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The entire resort is laid out beautifully, the suites, pool and restaurant areas and is located at the quiet southern end of Old Town. It is easy walking distance to a number of excellent eating places and the beach. Poolside smoothies, soft drinks, water are all included. There is also a happy 1 1/2 hours daily with free wine and modest prices for beer and alcohol. Staff are extremely helpful with suggestions and making reservations especially Derek in the pool area. I thoroughly enjoyed a sail, kayak and snorkeling on the Java Cat (6 passenger capacity) with captain Bethany.

Room Tip: Suites poolside have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.0 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#13 of 51 in Key West
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Suites Hotel

Property: Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Address: 1401 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#2 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the eclectic and sophisticated charm of Key West with out the hustle & bustle of a large hotel at the Santa Maria Suites Resort. Barely a block from Duval Street and the Atlantic Ocean, the Santa Maria is an elegantly refined all suites hotel designed for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Maria Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Key West
Santa Maria Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing