We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.

“Great family trip, thanks to Nordy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This was a great family trip! :)) The Santa Maria was in a great location near the Southernmost Point and Duval Street. The room was very nice and clean. I'd request the one floor room next time because it was roomier than the split level. We had the BEST concierge! His nickname was Nordy and he was sooo helpful. Our trip wouldn't have been as near as fun or eventful without him. He informed us of all the great restaurants and excursions and booked everything for us. He even gave us his cell in case we needed anything when he was off! I would stay here again in the future, if Nordy was working of course!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wenders103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,815)
There are newer reviews for Santa Maria Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,365 - 1,371 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

Took a chance and booked this boutique hotel located on the quieter end of Duval Street. I was fortunate enough to get one of the 2-Bedroom Suites right off the pool. It was nicer that my own apartment and loved the personal touches that they give you each night..The water and the dove chocolate bars and those blueberry muffins....The pool area is alot of fun and the concierge provides you with most any free drink during the day..there is even a happy hour for hotel guests..The only negative thing is the hotel restaurant -japanese-has limited hours both for lunch and dinner so I missed eating there...Can't wait to go back..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Powerhugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in June. It was one of the best places I've ever stayed. Other hotels should take note...the Santa Maria Suites has a good thing going!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toronto75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I just returned from a trip with my daughters (ages 23-24), staying at the Santa Maria was amazing! The concierge staff, Nordie, Derek, Summer, all of them, were so helpful in meeting all of our requests/trips! The 2 bedroom suite we had was beautiful and extremely clean! This is the first time I've ever written a review, they truly deserve one. Reading the reviews on trip advisor was the main reason I picked Santa Maria, plus the fact I loved the suite layout! We are definitely making this an annual trip and will be staying at Santa Maria!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We loved our stay at Santa Maria Suites. We traveled with another couple and had a 2 bedroom suite. The suite was roomy and very clean. The location was excellent. We could walk to everywhere we went. We enjoyed the private beach that guests could use (just across the street from the hotel) as well as the pool at the hotel. The hotel was a great value. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoonerOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Arrived on 24th june for 3 nights and what a fabulous choice we had made in picking this accomondation. Fabulous bedroom and en-suite , great 2nd bedroom,spacious lounge , superb high tech fully fitted kitchen , pull out drawer fridges and freezers all totally spotless, 3 big flat screen tv's and your own private small patio and free parking. Got told off by staff because we bought washing powder and water from the supermarket as it's all included , run out and they just keep topping it up--free fresh muffins , chocolates and ice creams delivered daily and for a mere $15 a day all 4 of us had an endless supply of freshly made smoothies and fruit by the pool not excluded the freeby wine on tap late afternoon-- super quiet aircon in the suites and beds and pillows to die for---Some may feel at the southern most point its too far away from the lively end of duval street and mallory square we loved it and again great staff , couldn't have been more helpful if they tried-- great great choice-- would love to return and stay longer on our next visit-- real home from home about the place

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank licksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

What a fantastic property! If you can't be satisfied here, there's really no being satisfied. From the outstanding staff to the super cleanliness of the property....this is a top rate spot. Derek at the pool goes beyond the "call of duty" to take care of the Santa Maria clients with his detailed information and excellent drink mixes!

The set up of the condo/apartment is just great and allows privacy for couples. The rooms are separated by a decent hallway and each has its own bath. There's a half-bath down stairs, along with washer/dryer and a nice living/seating area. Fully stocked kitchen with evening turndown service and muffins dropped off for breakfast the next morning. Oh, and they have the BEST ceiling fans in the bedrooms! If you like wind, these babies do the trick! I'd like to find some of these for my home!

If we ever go back to Key West, this is the only place I'd consider staying. Truly a top notch property!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haaland0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,161 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Suites Hotel

Address: 1401 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#2 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $323 - $764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the eclectic and sophisticated charm of Key West with out the hustle & bustle of a large hotel at the Santa Maria Suites Resort. Barely a block from Duval Street and the Atlantic Ocean, the Santa Maria is an elegantly refined all suites hotel designed for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Santa Maria Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Key West
Santa Maria Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing