We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Bahama Living Area Grand Bahama - Living/Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
64 reviews
Grand Bahama Living Area
Grand Bahama - Living/Dining Area
Grand Bahama, 
Bedroom 1, King
Grand Bahama
Bedroom 2 - Double Queens
Grand Bahama
Bedroom 3 - Queen
Pool / seating area
Courtyard / grilling area
Just 1/2 block from Duval Street
in pool table and seating
in pool seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
sharon f
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great house!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved the Bahama House Close to Duval Street Clean and beautiful Pool was great Had problem with smoke detector beeping because battery was low Called and it was fixed promptly Cant wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
km422
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place and management”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is actually the second time we have stayed at the Bahama house. We stayed in different suites each time but both were clean and well stocked for us. We really enjoyed having our own bathrooms, a washer and dryer, and a common room to socialize. This kind of setup is great if you're traveling with friends that you don't want to share a bedroom with. The location is great as well, we walked everywhere.
Last but not least, I accidentally left my Cleveland Cavaliers towel in the dryer when we left and they shipped it back to me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
We great appreciate your return business and your taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia1214
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad, Not great”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The only way something can get better or stay great is a candid review here it goes....
Negatives:
Funeral home next door
Oldest church & cemetery in front of house
Didn't feel/see anything out of the ordinary...but I made sure I took plenty of Advil PM
Terrible parking
Very small coffee cups
2nd floor can get toasty, but manageable...at night it is cool enough...keep the inside doors to futon room closed
no closet/dresser in one of the bedrooms

Positives:
Great location a block from Duval, but very quiet
Grocery store one block away
Neat historic house
I could not hear downstairs neighbors, but maybe they were just respectful
Beds are decent...on the harder side, but not too hard and great pillows
Hot water stays hot for awhile

Considering the price...not sure I would stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to duval but quiet
Liked least: it was in a creepy area that was possibly haunted if you belive in those things
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

The Bahama House is very fortunate to have such a convenient location, near great amenities and have such a Historical Landmark as St. Paul's across from us - they do front on Duval Street - The Churches grounds and gardens are beautiful as well as the building itself -(Key West only has one cemetery however located in the center of the Island about 1.5 miles away)-

Again, thank you - We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Key West.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaneysHap...
Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming restored historic house in perfect location.”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Fabulous place. Exceeded our expectations. Beautiful attention to detail. Loved having a washer/dryer! Super quiet, yet only one block from Duval street. We will definitely return. The only negative is that there really is no parking. It wasn't a big deal. We dropped off our 'stuff' and parked in the garage which was a 10 minute walk away. What a gem! Kudos to the staff who maintain this lovely slice of historic charm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty and comfort
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickd312
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in a fantastic location”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Key West for several years on our annual fishing trip and this has been the best accommodation by far, very close to all the action on Duval and the waterfront but very quiet, very clean and well equipped the pool and garden area was a great bonus . Enjoyed dining at Pepes and Blue heaven amongst others,so many restaurants around it's hard to choose.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigblue_d...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Beautiful Suite!”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Grand Bahama Suite for a short 2 nights with a group of friends. The suite was great, it was very clean, and it was very nice. We had plenty of room for the 6 people staying, and would have had room for 1 or 2 more with no problems (it sleeps 8). The patio area with the pool was also very nice, and very well maintained. Our only complaint is that there wasn't a pool skimmer around for us to use to remove leaves from the pool.

The location was about as perfect as could get. We were an under 5 minute walk to many good bars/restaurants on Duval, so close that it was convenient to stop back at the suite between other stops to drop off purchased items or to rest. While it was very close to Duval, at night, there was no noise from Duval that could be heard at the Bahama House, even outside on the patio.

When we come back to Key West, we will definitely look into staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and condition of the suite
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Bahama House is located in a great location, just one block from Duval Street and a half block to the local grocer. Lovely shared backyard/pool area. Backyard and pool area well maintained. The house had most of the amenities (washer/dryer, hair dryer, tv's in bedrooms and living room), however kitchen was sorely lacking. No can opener, wine bottle corkscrew didn't work well and not enough cookware or silverware. If you come prepared, as we did, you will be okay. Dining Table had seating for four, but our unit slept 6. I don't understand rentals that don't provide enough seating for the amount of people it will sleep. We did find a dead cockroach in our bedroom, but cockroaches are probably typical for this area. It is advertised that there is parking onsite, but only enough for 3 cars and there are 4 units. If you can't park in the driveway, you will have to pay to park. The oneous is upon the renter to communicate with the other renters if you need your car and you are blocked in. We had no issues with the onsite parking, but can see where there might be problems. I would definitely recommend the Bahama House and would stay again. Just make sure you have some kitchen supplies packed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Kitchen supplies
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
We are happy you enjoyed your time in Key West and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Units are always stocked with ample silverware, glassware and basic pots/pans and do have a dishwasher. Will definitely double check with housekeeping to ensure they have correct amount. Thank you again for choosing The Key West Bahama House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing