We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,782)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveler rating
1,118
449
123
40
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
449
123
40
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds pools and hot tubs happy hour bachelor party free starbucks coffee duval street continental breakfast street parking few blocks clean rooms stay there again great place to stay spring break perfect location hostel jacuzzi miami
Filter
Updating list...
1,438 - 1,443 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We recently spent a few days in Key West staying at NYAH. Its a relatively new hotel known as the Oasis Guest House before its renovation. I noticed quite a wide mix of nationalities staying here.

Good points -
- Clean, modern hotel
- Reasonably priced (for key west!)
- Reasonably well located with Duval a 10mins stroll
- Pool and hot tub available
- Mandy on reception was great
- Water cooler and coffee machine available
- The lockable cupboards are very handy/secure

Bad points -
- Our room was absolutely tiny with the bed occupying 90% of the floor space. We couldn't find anywhere to put our suitcases without blocking a door! We had a king bed but I noticed it could be converted to a bunk - this would give more floor space
- There was no fridge, microwave or even chairs in our room. Therefore coming back from a sweaty day out you had nowhere to sit apart from on the bed
- Breakfast was very limited - bread, cereal, muffins and that was it.
- There is some ongoing construction. It didn't bother us but may affect other rooms

Overall I think the hotel is a good choice for the younger traveller on a short break planning on spending a lot of time out and about. If I was staying longer than a couple of days I would choose somewhere with more facilities. I would stay here again.

Room tip: Some rooms are tiny try to avoid these! There is some noise from the road at the rear of the property.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huwy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I recently stay at NYAH, Key West and it was absolutely wonderful ! The rooms are clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The linens are fresh and the pillows are very comfortable. I took my own pillow and never used it. The room we had, had a small refrigerator and microwave. There are 2 pools and a jacuzzi. They offer a small breakfast in the morning. Coffee, muffins and oranje juice. But it's enough to till lunch. They also have a wine and cheese HH. For the ladies, pack a mirror. The only mirror is the bathroom and we had to keep taking turns to use it. Location wise , were able to walk to Duval with no problem. 3 or 4 blocks.
Overall, I would recommend NYAH.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great place to stay. We stayed in a room with 6 twin beds - a rarity in the hotel world. an 8-10 minute walk to Duval Street, pool open all night = a huge plus for us late nighters! Very friendly staff. Breakfast was a little sparse, but if thats my only complaint, Id say that pretty dang impressive. Kuddos to front desk staffer Mandy - she really hooked us up with some recommendations and free drink coupons.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 431rayv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany A, Public Relations Manager at NYAH Key West, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Ray,
We will be sure to pass along your compliments to Mandy! Our hotel is walking distance to all of the fun restaurants and Duval Street. The pools are great, we love them, and they look especially beautiful in the evening hours.

Thank you for sharing at NYAH Key West.

Sincerely,
Brittany A., Share Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Holiday trip with friends, hotel chosen via internet for the same day. The lobby is welcoming and nice, the staff very friendly. The room was a quadruple with bunk beds, small but everything was new and clean, with the entrance just in front of the pool. The common areas are well maintained, with two pools and a jacuzzi in the open spaces and a lot of green. Even the outdoor breakfast is nice. The center of Key West is easily reached by walk.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B-House_Cagliari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

it was different but I liked it the bathrooms very clean walk in shower very people friendly, the room with memory foam beds excellent. The bunk beds were different but cool. Will recommend this hotel to everyone. the décor outside was good, the live in a house like being at home. Not your traditional hotel !!!!

Room tip: What I could see everyone there liked it
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bear24979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews