We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caroline's Cafe

Caroline's Cafe
Ranked #45 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Caroline's offers appetizers, fresh green salads, sandwiches, entrees and some of the best specialty cocktails on the Island! We offer free delivery to Old Town and all our food is prepared to order. Perfect views of Key West life on Duval Street from our raised, sidewalk cafe.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We visited the water front to see the shows and we wanted to find a place where a family could eat and not be in the middle of the party scene. A street vendor recommended Caroline's and I am glad to say we were more that pleased. Two of our four children have food allergies and this makes finding a restaurant more difficult. We told Robert about the allergies and he personally made sure the food was prepared away from the allergens. The food was great, priced reasonably, and the service was the best! When we return to the Keys we will make a return visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,139
    1,460
    368
    93
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sarasota
1 review
“Always a great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The best food atmosphere and experience. Frequently eat a Caroline and I'm a local. Our waitress Maureen was terrific today
Jack

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyingjack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Restaurant in Duval”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Many of the restaurants on Duval Street seem fairly unappealing - chain restaurants or rowdy bars. Caroline's seems to be the exception. It is a great outdoor spot right on Duval. We went there based on a recommendation from a Florida travel guidebook we have. It's great for people watching and has an enjoyable atmosphere and good service. My husband had the shrimp po boy, which he thought was the best meal he's had in Key West. I had the southwestern salad, which was very good. We split a free slice of key lime pie thanks to a coupon we found. My only complaint is the restrooms, which were in pretty rough shape.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Okay restaurant.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Food was okay. Service was very slow. Drinks were okay. Good location on Duval. Nothing special. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stingray94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
357 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“we love this place....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

we have eaten here a number of times when we visit KW....my wife always gets the jambalaya, and I usually get a club sandwich, or one of the chicken dishes...usually try to get a table right along the sidewalk....more interesting....hostess, and wait staff are very good....prices are reasonable....enjoy it....

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sloppyjoepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Caroline's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing