We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy shrimp and fish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caroline's Cafe

Caroline's Cafe
Ranked #45 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Caroline's offers appetizers, fresh green salads, sandwiches, entrees and some of the best specialty cocktails on the Island! We offer free delivery to Old Town and all our food is prepared to order. Perfect views of Key West life on Duval Street from our raised, sidewalk cafe.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy shrimp and fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We had dolphin fingers & peel and eat shrimp for apps. Then we had shrimp po boy and fish sandwich. They were very good. The sandwiches are huge! The po boy wasnt as good as new orleans but still good. The place is outside so no a/c.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,021 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,079
    1,436
    360
    92
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Once is not enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stopped in off the street for dinner. The prices were great for Duval Street, The service was excellent, and the atmosphere was very Key West. Rachel was excellent and kept our glasses full and was delightful as our server. We went back today for a lunch and Melanie showed the same great service and was a delight as well. We will definitely make this place on of our dinner spots on our annual Key West trips.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great dinner at Caroline's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Mikey was awesome! Got seated super fast, the service was awesome and the food was delicious. I would not hesitate to recommend Caroline's to anyone in key west!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amyleah314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I ordered a shrimp po'boy sandwich. There were so many shrimp in it that they kept falling out! The shrimp were not overcooked or heavily breaded. It was delicious! For dessert, I had a slice of the best key lime pie I have EVER eaten! No kidding! The pie was not too sweet nor tart. If you go, try to get one of Maureen's tables; she was an attentive waitress, pleasant and efficient. The price wasn't bad, either!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thelma68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Big Fish Sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stopped in with family who enjoy comfort type food, nothing too exotic. It was nice that they had sweet tea which is my father's first choice. The Philly cheese was fabulous and the fried fish sandwich was enormous. Everyone enjoyed their meal and I was happy to find such a great spot on Duval Street. Outdoor seating only.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ExtensiveTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Caroline's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing