We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, yet GREAT FOOD, SERVICE AND PRICE!(” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caroline's Cafe

Caroline's Cafe
Ranked #46 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Caroline's offers appetizers, fresh green salads, sandwiches, entrees and some of the best specialty cocktails on the Island! We offer free delivery to Old Town and all our food is prepared to order. Perfect views of Key West life on Duval Street from our raised, sidewalk cafe.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
“Simple, yet GREAT FOOD, SERVICE AND PRICE!(”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our server was a ROCKSTAR (RANDELL) and made the dining experience. Great reconmendations and was on pointwith his personality and attention to detail despite the light rain. AND WAS ON POINT WITH A GOOD Burgers where perffect and cooked to order, so hats off to the cooks. Yes, a simple item yet they got it right with this 1/3 lb. burger. My daughter had the cheese steak sandwich and again they nailed it. Randell by far has been our best server in Key west over the past 5 days. Thanks to Randell and the team at Carolines Cafe

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,031 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,087
    1,437
    360
    92
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“World famous (cat) fish sandwich in Key West??!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was very disappointed to learn that Caroline's on Duval street used farm raised Basa (Vietnam cat fish) in their "world famous" fish sandwich. With all the fresh fish available I was shocked and disappointed that I wasted my one meal. Yuck!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryfrommiami31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Bruschetta I have ever eaten, anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Caroline's is right in the middle of Duval St. If you are lucky enough to get a curbside table, you can sit for hours observing all of Duval's craziness. And the food is EXCELLENT!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank firegirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Thank you Caroline's for another memorable meal. Our server, Lisa, was wonderful. Not only did she take great care of us during our meal, she gave us advise on some fun key west spots to visit. Great spot for good food and people watching right on Duval Street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Clint was awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food was unbelievable delicious! The service was amazing. Clint was warm, friendly and helpful! All 6 of us in our party loved what we ordered! My MIL had the shrimp lettuce wrap salad and said it was the best salad she has had in a very long time! Great place for amazing food, great service and wonderful atmosphere

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Caroline's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing