We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and location!”
Review of Caroline's Cafe

Caroline's Cafe
Ranked #47 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Caroline's offers appetizers, fresh green salads, sandwiches, entrees and some of the best specialty cocktails on the Island! We offer free delivery to Old Town and all our food is prepared to order. Perfect views of Key West life on Duval Street from our raised, sidewalk cafe.
Ridgeway, VA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great food and location!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here and the food was delicious. Wish we had time to eat here again. Service was great too. Good place to people watch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cwheelh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,174
    1,477
    373
    94
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“So delicious we had dinner here twice!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stopped at the recommendation of DJ at Old Town Suites. The food portions were huge and the price perfect. We enjoyed the jambalaya & a shrimp poboy. The jambalaya was really spicy & the poboy was overflowing with large shrimp. Definitely a must for any Key West Traveler!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawkins30102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Late night bite”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stopped here for a late dinner after being out on the water for sunset. The portions are large, the quality of food is great and the service was very good. We sat eating and watched all the crazies on Duval. Relaxed atmosphere with good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lively spot for drinks on Duval”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We went here for drinks one evening during a recent spring trip to KW. The bartender was attentive and her (hand-shaken) drinks hit the spot. It was a rowdy Thursday night and this area of Duval can get crazy; Caroline's sits a bit above street-level for excellent people-watching!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyB_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a real gem on crowded, crazy Duval Street. We ate lunch outside and enjoyed the cool breezes. The food was excellent. Two in my party had the Hogg fish special with rice and a vegetable. I had the Macon and Bacon salad. It was delicious! It had pieces of lightly fried chicken surrounding fresh greens, crisp bacon, corn and caramel pecans. The dressing was home made and used to enhance the salad not weigh it down. Our waiter was attentive and very nice. Try this restaurant for a great meal!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Janbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Caroline's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing