We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
Review of Caroline's Cafe

Caroline's Cafe
Ranked #48 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Caroline's offers appetizers, fresh green salads, sandwiches, entrees and some of the best specialty cocktails on the Island! We offer free delivery to Old Town and all our food is prepared to order. Perfect views of Key West life on Duval Street from our raised, sidewalk cafe.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I'm surprised that we haven't been to Caroline's before! The food was very good...I had the cajan pasta and my husband had jumbalya. We both really liked our dishes and the great people watching on Duval. Our waitress was great and gave us a couple of suggestions for good bands playing off the beaten path. We'll be back, for sure!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,271
    1,529
    383
    98
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Blackened Chicken Pasta was the best dish I've had in Key West during 5 week long vacations! Our friendly server was Lela. She was very attentive, even swapped KW site tips with us.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“Key West Must”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We happened upon Caroline's (easy to do, right on the duvall crawl) and ended up eating there 2 additional times. Each server we had (Randall, Allison and Lela were all great!) was genuine, caring and made a personal connection that we do not expect when eating out. Also, best key lime pie we had on the trip!

-Matt and Laura from Seattle

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“First Place!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best people watching spots on Duval, especially if you pick a seat directly above the sidewalk. I chose a Creole dish and loved ever morsel. My wife got a shirp wrap wth Thai sauce. We finish will Key Lime Cheesecake. Our waitress was pleasant, made experienced recommendations, and made abosutely certain we enjoyed our meal. We were even greeted by the Owner. Ya gotta love this place!

Helpful?
Thank JohnKare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went to Carolines tonight, it was getting late so we were sure they were still serving food. We were sat immediately, Brent was our server. He was quick and attentive, the food and the prices were great. Wish we had gone there sooner in our trip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Caroline's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing