We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lizzy was a great server!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caroline's Cafe

Caroline's Cafe
Ranked #45 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Caroline's offers appetizers, fresh green salads, sandwiches, entrees and some of the best specialty cocktails on the Island! We offer free delivery to Old Town and all our food is prepared to order. Perfect views of Key West life on Duval Street from our raised, sidewalk cafe.
1 review
“Lizzy was a great server!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had a great time here. Lizzy was a great server!!! The location is very nearby the main sights and the burgers were delicious!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scadavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,021 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,079
    1,436
    360
    92
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gracie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Gracie is the best in Key West! Thank you so much,not only are you great at what you do you also have the ability to make visitors feel like they are at home. Gracie just adds to the great food and surroundings at Carolines.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwestlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of Key Wests Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Visit the Cafe quit often, the wait staff always remembers our name, as another business owner in Key West it feels good to have a great meal at a great price, and a great price even on Duval Street. Visitors dont pass this up for a great casual dining experience, and locals its an easy casual wonderful meal, and rest assure on a return trip they will remember you. I also will add its a great place to people watch while the colorful people in Key West stroll up and down Duval Street. Menu favorites are Redenbacher Shrimp, Dolphin Fingers, and Boston Lettuce Wraps. But dont forget their awesome deserts. The wait staff is friendly always smiling and one step ahead on all your dining needs, Gracie is one of the best, be sure to ask for her section.. A true Key West experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Key_West33045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Cheap and cheerful food, well cooked and very tasty. Good value for money food and drink. Get a seat overlooking Duval Street after you have eaten to watch the world go by.

Watch out for Abbey the cockerel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Uncle_Shrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'd eat here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

When you visit Key West on a cruise, you only have a few hours and way too many choices to eat and drink, so you have to choose wisely. Thankfully, I overheard the ship captain recommend Caroline's. I make it a policy to go where the crew go and they have never steered me wrong. Frankly, I was surprised that the captain would make such a recommendation as the officers on some of these ships seem circumspect in recommending anything to passengers, so I figure this place had to be good. Stopped in for lunch and had a shrimp po' boy. There was so much shrimp they fell out of my sandwich (no complaints about that). Since my husband ordered the same, I don't know how the other dishes were but they were probably good judging from the way the other diners dug into their food. After lunch we decided to hang out at the bar for another drink. Our bartender, "Lemon Drop" Lisa, was friendly and made me a nice mojito. We had a chance to meet some of the locals and spent a pleasant hour chatting with them about life in Key West. I'd love to go back and spend more time there.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BX_Wahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Caroline's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing