We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food as good as the view!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Culinaire - CLOSED

Sunset Culinaire
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Combine a sunset cruise with a delicious gourmet meal of fine wines and deliciously prepared foods. Your host, Chef Brian Kirkpatrick, former sous chef at a local major Four Diamond hotel, welcomes you. Offering a menu of fresh food deliciously prepared at an all inclusive price per person. Call for evening departure times from Sunset Marina.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food as good as the view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Food lived up to the billing and the cruise and sunset was outstanding.

We would highly recommend this to anyone. Romantic couple, family or solo traveller, doesn't matter.

We had a great time and the food and service was great.

Do it! Maybe the highlight of our stay in Key West!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Marvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    5
    1
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You Can't Top This Experience! Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We are so glad we found this dinner cruise! We went out immediately following our daughter's beach wedding in Key West. It was absolutely the perfect way to celebrate this extra special occasion. We had a group of 11 and were the sole participants on the dinner cruise. They can accommodate up to 20. The food prepared by Chef Brian was superb! In addition to providing a smooth and relaxing ride, Captain Barry was also a source of information and answered questions about Key West. He also offered a lovely toast to the newlyweds. Nancy, our hostess, was kind and accommodating. She offered helpful suggestions related to menu choices and regularly refilled our beverages. It was quiet, intimate, romantic, and relaxing, all rolled into one! Following the wedding, it is definitely at the top of our experiences in Key West. Highly recommend this for smaller groups. They will also pair people with others desiring this dinner cruise, so if you're a couple wanting an intimate enjoyable dinner cruise, definitely give them a call. It would be a great night out as well.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank OhioTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I searched for a different type of cruise and thats what I found. my hotel didnt even know about them. The cruise wa great. The food was delicious to say the least. It was prepared right on the ship. This was not a mass produced buffet but a thoughtfully prepared dinner made by a great chef. Our glasses were full always and Nancy was great. The captain was very personable. my daughter didnt feel good and they gave her a place to rest and wrapped her dinner for later. This is about 15 dollars more then the others but well worth it. I will do this cruise over the other anytime. Also they take max 20 people with no loud DJ playing bad music so the small atmosphere was a pleasure as well. My hats off to the crew and the meal which lived up to its introduction. Please go and be prepared to enjoy some really great food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank mhistmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Level Contributor
245 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

A perfect evening and sunset ! Brian (chef extraordinaire) and Nancy are the super hosts. They offer a 3 course dinner with beer and wine on a wonderful boat. The captain takes you to a spot with an unobstructed view of the sunset. No dodging other boats or people - just a perfect view. And the food ? Yummy !!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best bang for your buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

My wife and I went down to key west with 5 other couples and I decided to try out this dinner/sunset cruise, we expected the typical finger food and appetizer snacks you usually get on these cruises for that price. Well we were wrong, the food was excellent, the drinks were plentiful, the staff (owners) were wonderful. Dinner with drinks in Key West will usually run you over $65.00 each in most restaurants, for a few dollars more you can do it on a 50ft yacht watching a sunset. Can't beat that! It's also a private setting, I believe they take no more than 18 people on board. Bring a sweater or jacket, it can get cool after sunset.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Will&Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Culinaire also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing