We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!!!”
Review of Azul Key West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Azul Key West
Ranked #43 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2005

The Lightbourne Inn is one of the best places we have ever stayed! Especially for the value. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is top-notch - you really feel as if you're in paradise. I can't tell you how nice it was to walk out our door and see the swimming pool right there - literally 5 feet from our door! It was great! Free home-cooked breakfast every morning which is very tasty! Close walk to most everything in Key West, especially Duvall. We were at the Lightbourne for 5 days and didn't use our car once! You don't have to. We will continue to stay at the Lightbourne everytime we are in Key West. Words cannot express the wonderful time we had! Thank you Scott and Kelly! Be sure you visit Kansas the Dog while you visit!

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank racetv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Azul Key West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 523 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2005

This was the worst place I have ever stayed. The owners were unfriendly and completely blind to the fact that they had people staying at their b&b. We tried to ask them questions about local places to visit and they each made a big production of getting the map and having to point things out to us. They had a bunch of pet birds in cages that they decided to put near out room in the morning (when they started chirping-very loudly and very early).
Their only saving grace was the gentleman who worked there during the days who was more helpful and friendly.

If you are going to stay there anyway-ask for a room far from the birds.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Syracuse, ny
1
Reviewed September 10, 2004

We stayed here on our honeymoon in 95 and will be returning for our 10 year - was a great place, away from the craziness of Duvall and private. Clean, comfortable, and great breakfasts!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Shanghai, China
2
Reviewed August 26, 2004

We were there in summer 2002, a real nice place. Not far from Duval but with off-street parking. Nice rooms and good pool-side breakfast in the morning. This place is not too expensive and is a great value if you are staying for a few nights in Key West.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Davie, FL
1
Reviewed July 26, 2004

I loved the Lightbourn Inn. Very clean and nice!! Kelly and Scott run a great place!!! I will be coming back soon!!1

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
14
Reviewed June 28, 2004

We stayed at Lightbourn Inn for 2 nights; June 25 and 26th. We stayed in a deluxe poolside room. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They serve a breakfast from 8:30 to 10 every morning. They offer cereal, bread, bagels, fruit and a hot entree. On Saturday we had a souffle and on Sunday a sausage strata. The onsite parking is good for 6 or 7 smaller vehicles but we parked our van on the other side of the street and parking is no charge. It is within walking distance of Duval but far enough away to not have all of the noise. The staff is wonderful for giving you ideas on where to go and what to do. The collection of autographs is interesting and there are many antiques in the main house. I would plan on staying there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#10 of 77 in Key West
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#40 of 77 in Key West
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heron House
Heron House
#56 of 77 in Key West
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
La Pensione Inn
La Pensione Inn
#64 of 77 in Key West
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Key West

Address: 907 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $175 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Azul Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azul Key West is a classic Queen Anne mansion listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Three buildings surrounding a sparkling blue pool with tri-level decks overlooking old town and the gardens of Key West. A classy blend of tropical modern and historic, Azul offers off-street parking, breakfast and WI-FI. Just three blocks from Duval Street and a short walk to everything else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Azul Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Key West Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing