We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome, ideal location”
Review of Azul Key West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Azul Key West
Ranked #44 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Michael was welcoming and helpful from as soon as we arrived. Convenient parking at front of property and no charge unlike some other nearby accommodation.

Close enough to duval street to easily walk but further enough away to avoid the noise.

Simple but fresh and tasty continental breakfasts.

Great stay

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Edgbaston78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 527 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Simply loved this hotel! The staff is really friendly and extremely helpful! Gale and Michael provided us with plenty of interesting info about places to see and tours to take - thank you guys! The hotel is so well managed, it's amazing! Clean, bright, located walking distance to everything. Breakfast was continental, but very good. Very happy with our stay, would recommend 100%.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a very comfortable stay. The room was a little on the small side, but we didn't spend alot of time in our room anyway. The place is very clean, with a very polite staff. Michael was very pleasent to talk to and did his best to answer any questions. A small continental breakfast got your day off on the right foot.

The place has good AC and WiFi in rooms with satalite TV.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jekyll1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were referred by the Tourist Info folks and got a superb rate. Arrived sight-unseen but any apprehension was immediately dispelled by Michael. The property is immaculate and perfectly maintained. Décor and furnishings are First Class, excellent pool, Class A breakfast, on-site parking (a rarity), and Michael and Gail were wonderfully helpful hosts. The location is excellent, only a couple of easy blocks to Duval Street yet blissfully quiet and residential. We'd recommend unconditionally.

Room Tip: There are no poor accommodations here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shenbob01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights during the off-season. A great rate and just on the outskirts of the "original" Key West, so it was walking distance to everything for us. The room was a good size and the a/c worked well. Breakfast was light but well presented and tasty. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. The only complaint is the bed was a bit worn. Could be time to replace the mattress. I was so worn out by the end of each night though that I had no trouble falling asleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just got back from an extended Labor Day weekend in Key West and the wife and I stayed at Azul. We really could not have asked for more from a B&B. It was perfect distance from Duval and walking distance to all the great restaurants near the bight and Mallory Square. We got in a little late in the day and had reservations at The Flaming Buoy which is literally about 200 steps away from Azul right down Packer St. (The lobster mac and cheese was ridiculously good!)

The grounds are spotless, onsite parking was no issue and the woman (forgot her name) at the front desk was informative, sweet and provided us with enough “buy one get one free” drink cards to keep us busy bar hopping for the rest of the trip. We stayed upstairs in the Flor De Cana room overlooking the pool. I liked that you can get to the room by a variety of different stairways in and out of the house and although the room and the bathroom were on the small side, it really did fit our needs perfectly.

Breakfasts were also very nice with a great presentation down in the dining area overlooking the pool. Hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt and white or multi-grain bread and bottomless coffee to get your day started was exactly what we expect when we stay at B&B’s in Key West and Azul did this all better than most! It truly was one of the nicest places we stayed and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for convenient onsite parking, perfect location, cleanliness with the perfect blend of KW charm!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank FLboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed this b&b very much. Michael who checked us in was very friendly and provided a lot of info about key west. The room was so cute and cozy. The bathroom was a little small but it was just fine. The a/c worked great. We didnt try breakfast because we had other plans. It was walking distance to duval st. We went to the beach and brought some sand back with us. It would have been nice if when they cleaned the room they would have swept the floor. But overall we were very happy

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
788 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Pensione Inn
La Pensione Inn
#64 of 77 in Key West
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#34 of 77 in Key West
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#46 of 77 in Key West
610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#27 of 77 in Key West
572 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#50 of 77 in Key West
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Key West

Address: 907 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $178 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Azul Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azul Key West is a classic Queen Anne mansion listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Three buildings surrounding a sparkling blue pool with tri-level decks overlooking old town and the gardens of Key West. A classy blend of tropical modern and historic, Azul offers off-street parking, breakfast and WI-FI. Just three blocks from Duval Street and a short walk to everything else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Azul Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Key West Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing