We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”
Review of Azul Key West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Azul Key West
Ranked #43 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Celebrating wedding anniversary. Aria suite beautiful . Great service! Clean place! Both hostess offer the greatest hospitality. Best BB breakfast I had! Good location walking distance well kept nice and clean!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santicarmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Azul Key West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 523 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel Azul is a b&B on Truman Avenue. It a lovely restored Victorian with 6 rooms. We occupied the upper most (3d floor) for a larger space and more privacy. It is well maintained and spotless. It is accessed by a narrow spiral staircase which might not be to everyone's taste
We did not require a car as everything is within walking or biking distance. Breakfast is provided.
Michael and Rebecca are friendly innkeepers and helpful with assistance with activities ranging from sailing, snorkeling, kayaking, cycling, etc.

Room Tip: Take a virtual look at all of them. Some of the rooms are small.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellaVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here one night for a weekend getaway to Key West. Well situated to all of major attractions but just far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Rooms are clean, grounds well kept, service friendly and helpful. We liked it so much we will be looking forward to a stay in their Key Largo location soon. No complaints, this is a wonderful stay!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank newportchappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Based in a building dating back to 1903, this hotel has been carefully restored to a high standard. It is a small and intimate place, staffed by people such as Michael and Becca who are very helpful, knowledgable and for whom nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are a decent size and importantly, extremely clean. (We were impressed that they were cleaned very promptly every morning; something you don't necessarily get in the bigger hotels). In terms of location, it is about a 5-minute drive from the airport and just a few blocks from the main Duval Street area. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Start at the top-notch restoration of this old Victorian and work your way thru the comfortable bedding, refreshing pool and really (surprisingly!) excellent breakfast and you find yourself with a winner. Throw in the local expertise of the concierge, Michael, and you are well on your way to a great time.

The showers could have been a bit more luxe, but they worked fine.

The Duvall Street experience is a ten minute walk which was part of the fun. You really can't go wrong at Azul.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is our third trip to key west and the service Michael and the rest of the staff provide is second to none. From the moment you arrive you feel warm and welcome. The location is very central, a few blocks to duval and a few blocks to the beach, anf island bike is right next door with 10$ a day rentals. Don't miss this place, it's some of the best key west has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmosely98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was our first stay at a true B&B and we weren't sure what to expect. We selected Azul based on the simple fact that when a negative review is posted, the owners make sure to address it with facts compared to leaving a one-sided story. To me, that spoke volumes about how much they are in tune with their business.

When we arrived at nearly 7 pm, Michael was writing our name on an envelope since the office was closing. That kind of trust would be unheard of at most places. Key West is a safe place, but I felt this was a nice touch. Seeing how we arrived before that, though, Michael was perfectly willing to stay late and share all the necessary information with us. He wasn't in a rush. He wasn't rude. In fact, he was incredibly friendly and made us feel at home right away.

Our room was exceptionally clean and nice. While I would've like to have had two more pillows (I'm picky), the bed was fine and the amenities were in line with any brand hotel. Internet in the rooms is not great for wireless, but if you're in the room using wireless, you're in key West for the wrong reasons. You can sit by the pool for a great signal if you need it. Not a bad option.

The breakfast daily was plenty and if you are expecting a cooked-to-order large meal, hit a brand hotel. There was plenty of water and they even gave us coolers for keeping ice and drinks in our rooms. There is a CVS nearby that's open 24-7.

The property is an old home and they take very good care of it. This means you have to help with that a little for the character you're getting in a B&B. It doesn't have esca/elevlators so don't complain about your luggage if you have an upstairs room. It's an old home and the people who built it had to carry stuff up - you can too. All the rooms appear to be nice and we saw several guests there who were also friendly. it was nice to be able to recognize who was there if for nothing else other than safety reasons. But everyone was nice. The housekeeping staff was also very nice and did a great job (please tip them!). I will say, if you have an upstairs room, be considerate of those below and try to walk softly and don't drop your things. Others will appreciate it!

Azul does not pretend to be anything they're not - and what they are is a very well-run, nicely appointed, comfortable, clean, and personable place to stay in Key West - close enough to get to all the "action", but far enough to give you some necessary peace. I'll be back when in Key West and recommend them without hesitation.

Room Tip: If you get an upstairs room, be considerate of those beneath you and walk softly and don't drop...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IceSkater76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#10 of 77 in Key West
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#39 of 77 in Key West
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heron House
Heron House
#55 of 77 in Key West
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
La Pensione Inn
La Pensione Inn
#63 of 77 in Key West
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Key West

Address: 907 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $175 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Azul Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azul Key West is a classic Queen Anne mansion listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Three buildings surrounding a sparkling blue pool with tri-level decks overlooking old town and the gardens of Key West. A classy blend of tropical modern and historic, Azul offers off-street parking, breakfast and WI-FI. Just three blocks from Duval Street and a short walk to everything else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Azul Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Key West Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing