We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Paradise.”
Review of Knowles House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knowles House B&B
Ranked #30 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Paradise.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

In the future, the Knowles House will be the only place I will ever stay in Key West.
From the moment you stepped inside the door, Les, Paul, Christina, and Magda made you feel at home.
Their friendliness and warmth continued throughout my entire stay.
My room was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and peaceful.
The breakfast each morning was complete with the freshest fruit, juices, baked goods, and other surprises including this french toast casserole that Magda served on Sunday and have been craving ever since.
The location is just far enough from Duval Street so you can enjoy a little solitude by the pool and just close enough for an easy walk to and from.
My only regret about this review is that Trip Advisor only allows me five stars to rate the Knowles House as it is deserving of many more.
I'm back at there this September and I can barely wait.

Bob T.
Boynton Beach, Florida

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boonolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    70
    19
    12
    5
See reviews for
34
399
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This place just cannot be beat. Paul and Les are wonderful. As is Christine. They have created a warm, inviting atmosphere with this property. We stayed in the Paris room. AC worked great (a must for KW in July) and it took no time to cool down the room once turned on after we got back from our outings. Breakfast is lovely and got us started right for the day. For the location, price and amenities, this place just cannot be beat. We were allowed to check out, leave our luggage behind while we did our last day of fun. We came back, got to dip our legs in the pool to cool off, have a glass of wine, a nice chat with Christine. Warm, generous, kind...that's Les, Paul and Christine. If you are taking the ferry from Ft Myers, this B&B is a 5 min quick walk from the ferry terminal. Thanks to the staff at Knowles for making our time in KW that much more enjoyable. I will be back!

Room Tip: The Paris room is the only one with two beds (queens). The mattresses are super comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_irish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The service at the Knowles House Bed and Breakfast was first class. It made our vacation perfect.
The room was very quiet and the patio area was great to drink coffee on and read. The location is such that it was an easy walk to Duval Street and to other venues. We plan to go back next year and will stay at the Knowles House Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnKopecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at Knowles House B&B. Everyone was warm, gracious and fun! Close enough to walk to waterfront, dining, shops and Duval Street. Rooms were cozy and had lots of character. Outdoor space provided a private oasis. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our fourth trip to Keys and our best. We have stayed at a couple of the B&B's, but we really liked Knowles House. Christina met us at the door, gave us a personal tour of the Inn. She showed us our room. After we were settled we were offered wine and we relaxed before dinner. We had intended to go to Duval and pick out a restaurant, but Christina showed us several options near the Inn. We had incredible fresh seafood (hog snapper) at a little place called Cafe Soleil only a block away. We walked to Duval street afterward and really felt like locals instead of the crowds of tourists on Duval. We also recommend the Sea Port area which is also very close to Knowles House. Les and Paul (the owners I think) suggested a happy hour deal at one of the restaurants which was wonderful. We would never of found all these local hang outs without the Knowles House staff.

Room Tip: We had a pool side room which was exactly what we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I would like to thank Christina for the warm welcome from the moment we walked through the front door..."Would you girls like a glass of wine or beer?" Just like a home away from home...the bed was comfy, the décor was pleasant and welcoming. Thank you to Les and Paul as well I called and said I left a sentimental necklace in the room and sure enough it was found and they are mailing it to me...I will definitely be returning in September and as a local from the Keys will continue to book my weekend getaway vacations with The Knowles B&B! Thanks again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca34347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasure. Great staff, large, well appointed room, close proximity to Duval Street, great breakfast, I couldn't be happier. Book now, before it fills up. Close to Ferry Terminal. Rent Bikes to get around.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWizard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#32 of 77 in Key West
468 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artist House on Fleming
Artist House on Fleming
#13 of 77 in Key West
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
0.5 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knowles House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knowles House B&B

Property: Knowles House B&B
Address: 1004 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Knowles House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Knowles House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knowles House Bed And Breakfast
Knowles House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing