We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
491
75
21
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
75
21
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews les paul hot tub italian room other guests country french paris room duval street sun deck plunge pool home away from home old town bakery small pool trip to key west within walking distance thought of everything yogurt mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 605 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

After spending a few weeks searching online for a nice B&B off the beaten path I couldn’t find any negative reviews of Knowles House. Well we can honestly say that after spending a week with them it was everything we were hoping for and more. Christina is such a wonderful host and we made some great friends while staying there. We will definitely be staying there again on our next visit.
Les, Paul, and Christina thank you again for having us. Staying with you was some of the best part of our vacation.

Thomas & Carolina

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Knowles B&B was a wonderful, comfortable, warm and friendly place to stay while in Key West. Christina was absolutely wonderful, accommodating and extremely helpful! Even though the pool is small, it felt great to go between the jacuzzi and pool and feel so relaxed. The courtyard around the pool is so relaxing and a great place to meet the other guests during breakfast or just having drinks before going out for dinner. We would definitely return there and recommend to anyone considering a Key West visit.
Thanks so much Christina for making our time there so comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Me and my friend Carmen stayed in this place for two nights at the begin of August. It's wonderful. The room was big, the bathroom aswell, and it has all the conforts you need; shampoo, showergel, handsoap, towels (even those for the beach!!!!!!), make up remover napkins, everything! The breakfast was delicious, with a wide bread choice.. Les and Paul are two kind people, the gave us all we needed. I hope to see them again beacause we had a very great time.
Simona and Carmen from Sorrento

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWInnkeepers, Owner at Knowles House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you ladies for the compliment, but you are the wonderful ones. It was such a delight having you with us. Knowing that you are in Sorrento, Italy, one of our favorite places in the world, makes us want to go there and stay at your B&B. Thank you again for gracing our little tropical hideaway with you Italian charm and spirit of fun and adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Knowles House! It was like being at a house party. Christina and all the guests that we met were fantastic, enthusiastic and great fun. Having had some not so good experiences in the past we were delighted to have such a warm welcome, and a small but perfectly formed room, the French room, which was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Will we stay there again? You betcha! We have already recommended Knowles House to people and plan to stay longer next time we get over from UK. Thanks for a great stay.
Julia and Clive

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wenvoewanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWInnkeepers, Manager at Knowles House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

We really are the lucky ones. What is quite common here is lovely people (like you two!) walking through these doors. However, It's not very often that we have people come through these doors and immediately sit down with the other delightful guests in the garden and pool area (who just happened to be returning guests with us for several years), been offered a drink, laugh & tell travel stories, all before even seeing your room and getting officially checked in!
All we did was open the door and say "Welcome, we're glad you're here". We meant it and you took it to heart. We are so glad you stayed and we want you to know you will always have friends here at Knowles House. Keep having fun! - Les & Paul and Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This B&B was the the best accom we had in our whole Florida trip!!! And it was a very good price!!!
This two absolut nice, charming and professionel men were so helpful in everything we asked! They knew all the good restaurant, the best way to walk etc etc! It was so nice we felt like a big family wirh all the guests.
The breakfast was really good, fresh fruits, yogurt and all the other stuff. Beer and wine as much as we liked for free!!
The rooms very clean and all little needs(bandaids, make up remover etc)
were there. There was an extra outside shower who gaves us en exotic feeling.
the only thing who maybe isn't for someone like Michael Phelps, the Pool is really little, but for a cooling down still perfect.
We loved this place. Thanks to Les and Paul!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plainwhiteteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews