We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
486
75
20
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
75
20
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsles paulhot tubitalian roomother guestscountry frenchparis roomduval streetplunge poolrooftop deckhome away from homeold town bakerysmall pooltrip to key westwithin walking distancethought of everythingyogurtmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 599 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We only stayed at Knowles House for one night and wished we'd had a lot more time there. Christina made us feel right at home and made several great recommendations for restaurants and must-see items given our short time there.

The location was perfect as others have said - close enough to Duval but without any noise issues and within easy walking distance to the harbour. Our room [Caribbean] was a little on the small side but very cosy, comfortable and clean.

The patio area was a great spot to catch up with fellow travellers and share experiences and recommendations.

Overall, a great visit - thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to the Keys and thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at Knowles House. From the moment we arrived until we left (far too few!) days later, Christina provided us with the kind of warm, genuine service and first-rate advice that make you feel as if you have an old and very dear friend in the Keys. Nestled in a quiet Old Town neighborhood a short walk from the harbor area, the old house is clean and comfortable, with many thoughtful details and a small but lovely courtyard with a pool, jacuzzi, outdoor shower and sundeck. We would absolutely return to Knowles House for future visits and highly recommend it to our friends and family. Thanks so much for everything!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLT1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWInnkeepers, Manager at Knowles House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review! I have to say, you two really know how to have fun. With so much to see & do, I think you soaked up as much Key West as possible to do in 3 days. Thanks so much for mentioning the short walk to the seaport, filled with great places to eat, drink & be merry...like you! I want you to know, you two will always have a friend in Key West and a place to call home. We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming you back. .. Take Care, Christina, Les & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Arriving at Knowles House was just like coming home! Very friendly and sympathic. And a delightful breakfast! Thanks so much! I got very good ideas for things to do and places to go. Especially nice was the Guitarconcert with dinner (on wednesday) with Matthew Jampol! Greetings to him aswell! Fabiola

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabiola-Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Made our first stay at the Knowles House April 27 - 30 and will not stay at any other B&B in Key West! Les, Paul, and Christina are fantastic!! This place has all the conveniences of home....and then some! The location is terrific...far enough away from Duval, but certainly close enough to everything. The rooms are clean, spacious, most comfortable bed I've slept on in a long time. The hot tub was great after a long day taking in the sites. Then a nice cool down in the pool....the awesome end to a perfect day! Don't forget to check out the upper deck. A great place to sit and relax in the calm of the night. Coffee was always ready first thing in the morning....what more could I ask for. Thank you for giving us the perfect place to call our home, away from home. Looking forward to another stay soon! Steve & Kathy

Room Tip: Tropical Room - very conveniently located inside the front door, but rather small/tight. Met our needs though...no complaints. Malibu or Country Cottage would be my first choice on return visit because of location to patio/pool/hot tub. Never saw many people on the patio at one time to create any noise issue.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChasingDreams60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWInnkeepers, Manager at Knowles House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you so much you two for the fabulous review! We really enjoyed meeting you. Thanks for mentioning a great night's sleep...it's the original Swedish Tempurpedic memory foam mattress that we have in most of our rooms. And yes, the sun deck is great for sunning during the day and relaxing while viewing the stars. Having you as our guests gave us the opportunity to get you know a bit and look forward to next time we can see you again...which we hope will be real soon. Take Care and thanks again for staying with us. Christina, Les & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Rode down to KW on the bikes so naturally we were concerned about parking, nobody wants to leave their bikes in "street parking". Very graciously we were allowed to park on site right outside our room. Many thanks for that! I forget which room we were in but it was the add on room in front with two doors. Two thumbs up! The pool & hot tub were just perfect, clean & just right. Five blocks off Duval & 2 from the Seaport area. Nice tropical foliage, great little sundeck. Very informal breakfast which is just the way we like it. There was some street noise but it was no big deal, there aren't many quiet spots in all of KW anyways. We slept like babies. Very helpful folks. The weather was not totally cooperative but the staff made the difference. We will be staying there again! We were there from 4/27 to 5/1/2012, caught the last 2 Conch republic days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EB13ocala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews