We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Southernmost House
Nearby Hotels
$405
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$248
$201
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$293
$269
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$239
The Marker
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$263
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$348
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$239
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveler rating
626
112
43
21
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
112
43
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslopez housethe main houseinfinity poolduval streetcabana roompoolside barocean viewold mansionhistoric propertyhouse is beautifulquiet end of duval stsouthernmost pointyogurtthe entire stafftrip to key westbed and breakfastthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 827 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Had a lovely stay here at the end of November. Ashley, one of the receptionists, was very helpful to us and provided great service. Having unexpectedly moved from the Santa Maria suites after a dissapointing experience there, our room was a relief- big room, bed and bathroom (and not as expensive as Santa Maria). There was a big balcony along the side of the first floor, next to our room which we sat on and relaxed. There is a car park at the front. Although the hotel is in a nice quiet area, its easy to stoll out to restaurants down Duvall Street and elsewhere. No need for a car at all really though- its easy to walk most places. A good continental breakfast- fruit salad, yogourts, fruit toast, pastrys, juice, coffee etc. avail;able in the breakfast room.
Not a fancy upmarket hotel boutique hotel (I dont think that there are any of those in Key West though), but its nice and smart and clean with charactor, is quiet but close enought to walk to all the sights and bars/restaurants - very good value.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VelvetElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Southernmost House.
What a very pleasant surprise, with no plans for a hotel in Key West we stopped half way down the keys when we saw a a small house that said it was a Keys Visiter Center. Pretty sure they just try to hook you up with accommodations and boat or fishing tours but we fell for saleslady (Kelly) spill on the “Southernmost house”
Are we glad we did. This hundred year old, three story house is right on the water about 100 yard from the “southernmost eastern point in the United State. A beautiful pool of 80 degree water separates us from the ocean. We ended up staying three nights and kept thanking our lucky stars we took a chance on Kelly up the road. Breakfast was the only thing I’d call normal about our stay. The room and ambiance was to die for. Anyone can stay at a Hilton (we did in Ocala a few days earlier) but we had such a great and comfortable stay at a hotel with much history. Our room, bed and hotel services was a “10”
Tom and Donna, henderson, NV

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Came here in June for my 23rd birthday with some friends and we were all glad we picked this place. We stayed in rooms #107 (Hemingway Suite) and #204 (Southernmost Point Room). The place is beautiful, stunningly so. It looks like it is straight out of a fairy tale. The rooms are some of the most luxurious rooms any of us had ever stayed in. Comfortable beds, spotless bathrooms, windows with good views. Then there is the outdoor pool area. Also one of the best pool areas we've ever been in. Big pool facing the OCEAN. Plenty of comfortable outdoor seating. We spent a lot of our time in Key West out in the pool area. Would definitely stay at the Southernmost House on my next Key West visit.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

I recently stayed at the Southernmost House and must say I was truly pleased. The location of the property is amazing being on the Quiet side of Duval with easy access to the busy side. The staff was available any time and helped with everything I needed. I would recommend staying in a room facing the ocean for a relaxing view. I stayed in 201 which was spectacular with a large private balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorchris999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

My stay at the Southernmost House in Key West was so remarkable that I felt compelled to write. The hotel itself is beautifully appointed, as are the rooms. The service was impeccable, and the hotel manager, Richard, was there to fulfill our every need and request. He went over and above anything a concierge in a large, chain hotel would do, and gave everything the personal touch. If you are looking for a boutique hotel in Key West, I highly recommend the Southernmost House for its magnificent views, beautiful rooms, and excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anghiari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews