We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Butterflies, Birds, Botanicals!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory

Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.95*
and up
Key West Hop-on Hop-off Narrated Trolley Tour
Ranked #1 of 163 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Butterflies, Birds, Botanicals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My second time here and still love visiting here. A butterfly attached to my sunglasses and hung on for awhile. I understand that means good luck! Be sure all butterflies are no longer hitching a ride before leaving.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank stewbaker151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,353
    1,676
    332
    45
    27
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Got kids? This is a great family-friendly site on Duval street!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

You and your kids will love all the huge, colorful butterflies, birds, turtles, and plants. We were very happy we stopped here and you will be too.

Helpful?
Thank Dallas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pretty and educational”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The gift shop was great and the staff was friendly and eager to answer questions. There were tons of butterfly's!! Kids will like the fact that they have several different varieties and chrysalis on display.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank WhoDatKrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Beautiful and amazing. This is a great experience and very relaxing. If you are traveling with kids or as a couple, this is a must see!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Key_Lime_Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Mills, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great activity on a rainy day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed right across the street form the conservatory on our honeymoon. The only morning it rained, we popped in here and had a great time. It was a peaceful oasis and the staff was super knowledgeable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RM6191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing