We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we were in a bind and u came through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Reviewed November 7, 2013

we thank the albury court for all there help in our accommodations when we go back to key west we will definitely stay there again property was clean ,quiet ,peacefully and everyone was so helpful hope to see you soon

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasminerobbins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Hi Jasmine! We were delighted to help you out when you were in a bind! I'm so glad you loved the Albury Court Hotel and our friendly staff as much as we do. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 709 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

On May 30, 2013 I reserved and paid in full, on my Discover card, for accommodations at Albury Court Hotel, Key West Florida October 22 thru 26. When we arrived the accommodations were not what I was led to expect. We complained the first morning of our stay and were told an adjustment would be made. When we checked out they refused to make an adjustment as promised. We would have moved the first day, but were unable to find other accommodations, as this is a very busy time in Key West. The “pool” is in reality a large hot tub with non-operating heat. There is no microwave in the room or at the continental breakfast with one of the items a ham and cheese breakfast pastry. The bathroom is small with no place to put toiletries or hang clothing. If you are in building B as we were the water feature, continental breakfast, ice machine and office are across a very busy street. The beds are a box with slats and a mattress on top so you constantly stub a toe or scrape your shin. While it is common in Key West for accommodations to be a number of formally private residences cobbled together Albury Court is not a hotel and is far below Key West standards.

Room Tip: Do not stay at Albury Court Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Hello Lee,

Thank you for your feedback, as guest satisfaction is very important to us. Part of the charm of this Historic Key West Inn is that the accommodations are scattered throughout five historic conch-style buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding and metal roofs, instead of being in one modern cookie-cutter style building. The buildings do share a courtyard, waterfall pool and lobby. As with many inns in Key West, the pool is more of a refreshing "dipping pool" rather than a lap pool. Nice for a cool dip after a warm, sunny day! Please feel free to contact me directly about your experience if you would like to, and thank you again for being our guest. msimmons@historickeywestinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The young lady who checked us in Jennifer was awesome, her greeting alone was so warm and inviting. She told us where to park for free! We loved our room, Jennifer checked us in early, because we were a little early. Jennifer informed us on where to eat, get good drinks, and where to rent a bike for a good price, they nicely accommodated us. We had vaulted ceilings in our room. The breakfast was ok. They had pastries, fruit, yogurt, tea and coffee. It was great for me. We grabbed a couple of things on the way home to Miami. The location of the hotel is about 10 blocks from Duval, which Jennifer also gave us a map to help. Its not too far to walk. The housekeeping was great. Melowdia, hoping that I spelled her name correct was the best of the maids. I love it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladykidd05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice words. We will pass your kind comments on to Jennifer and Molowdia. You're right.....they're both wonderful! I hope you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our recent stay at the Albury Court was vey nice. It is on the north end of old town and an easy walk to Duval street and some great restaurants. The hotel has three different buildings, all of which are on Eaton street which is a little busy, but still a good location. Our room was comfortable and clean and the people who work there were very friendly and helpful. There is a small pool and courtyard where they serve a continental breakfast. Good coffee. Overall we would recommend the Albury Court Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The young lady who checked us in was awesome. She told us where to park for free! The hotel was cute. Our room was a little small. However it was enough for the two of us. I informed them ahead of time that I was traveling with a tall person. They nicely accommodated us. We had vaulted ceilings in our room. There were a few things that needed attention in the room. The glass shelf was missing the two lower shelves. The tile in the shower was repaired, but not very well. Also, on our second day, no one made the bed or gave us enough towels. The breakfast was ok. They had pastries, fruit, yogurt, tea and coffee. It was great for me. I grabbed a couple of things on the way to snorkeling. The location of the hotel is about 10 blocks from Duval. Its not too far to walk. But if it is for you, take a pedicab.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadicfemale7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. If you would care to e-mail me at msimmons@historickeywestinns.com with your room number and dates of stay, we can review this with our staff. We hope to see you again next time you are down here on our wonderful island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We loved this cozy hotel in nice area.
Our room wasn't big but it was comfy and really clean.
The breakfast is served by the pool and it's nice. Tea and water and candies are in the lobby.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Short walk to Duval street.
Recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cafe_flore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is very cute; it looks like it was probably 3 house merged into one to create the hotel. The rooms are on the smaller side, but two people fit in them comfortably. All of the amenities, and the bathroom in particular, are brand new and in great shape. You get to take breakfast by the pool; it's not anything fancy, but it certainly gets the job done. The pool itself is small by hotel standards, but the fact that it's there at all is impressive because the courtyard is narrow. Overall it was a great hotel, a great room, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank confusedone1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.4 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.5 mi away
Silver Palms Inn
Silver Palms Inn
#10 of 51 in Key West
1,754 reviews
0.6 mi away
Merlin Guest House Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range: $220 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel in Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Albury Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 38 guest rooms and is located in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in the historic district. Near the harbor, it is within walking distance of Key West's major attractions including Duval Street, the sunset pier, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guest rooms located in several buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. Free high-speed Wifi. Free continental breakfast. Upscale amenities. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Historic landmark guesthouse. Conveniently located in Old Town Key West. Lovely neighborhood setting. Pay garage parking nearby. Walk to Duval Street, The Harbor & beaches. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Albury Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albury Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing