We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Nanaimo , B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rooms clean, small & remodelled, but no closet to hang up clothes.
Staff were pleasant, helpful & offered tips on restaurants. Pool side breakfast was fine, but when it rained there was no alternate place to eat. Our room was across the street, so not easy to return to room with food. One guest went to his room & brought out towels for us to sit on for breakfast.
Tip- request a room in the main building. We parked our rental car & didn't use it.

Room Tip: Request room in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 255Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    275
    119
    48
    39
See reviews for
70
403
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place was remodeled recently and looks modern. It's spread out over a couple of blocks so getting from the front desk to some of the rooms is a bit of a pain since you have to cross a busy street.

Parking is a hassle, but that's true of pretty much all of Key West.

Rooms are small and overpriced, but the location is nice. It's a short walk from all the bars and restaurants in the downtown area which is nice.

There isn't much in the way of amenities, the pool is more a small soaking area. They have a small but crowded continental breakfast in the morning that's pretty minimal.

I found the front desk staff to be very professional and curtious, but other than that not much really stood out good or bad about this place. I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayorMcSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Rooms where okay and provided all necessities stayed for 2 nights on walking distance from all night live and restaurants. Staff was helpful in giving tips for restaurants and bars. Nice poolside garden breakfast area. Old tipical key west style buildings with garden. When looking for a place to stay on key west I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billfishchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Albury Court from 04/28 to 05/01. Staff was nice and room was clean, but I felt that the room was pricey...so thank goodness for their continental breakfast which helped save on cost in eating breakfast elsewhere. Walking distance from hotel - and, if you've never been to Key West, be sure to put on your walking shoes! Although we liked the hotel, my husband and I did leave a day earlier since Key West was so crowded and certainly not paradise, as I had hoped.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberG_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have to say that I do a lot of research prior to traveling and was a little disappointed in The Albury Court. My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay, so enough time to settle in, but there is no way to settle in here. Rooms are very compact with no useful furniture in the room other than the bed. No dresser or cabinetry to hold clothing, 1 small bedside table, and a fireplace (?). The closet was extremely small with a safe that opened backwards, so to see in the safe you had to remove hanging clothes from the rack, open safe, duck under the door to look inside. If not done correctly you ended up with a huge knot on your head like my husband did....The bath has a pedestal sink so no place to put toiletries there either. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, in need of refreshing, the breakfast was unremarkable, staff was friendly, exterior space very cramped. Pool area has only 2 lounge chairs, small tables and chairs but limited space to sun bathe, the sun deck is across the street, 2nd floor overlooking a very busy noisy street. The location is good, we took bikes and rode everywhere. Was nice to be able to get around so well. Have been to KW many times, my least favorite place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Albury Court from April 6 through the 13th and they were the worst two rooms (I will get to that later) we have stayed in during our four separate trips to Key West. The first room we stayed in was small and very sparsely furnished. So sparse that they took the drawers out of the bedside stand and placed the mini fridge in their place. This left two drawers in the opposite bedside as the only place to tuck things away. The bathroom faucet was not located in the bathroom but in an alcove next to it that was so narrow that you cannot comb your hair normally as there is not enough room for your elbows. None the less we decided to make the best of it as we spend very little time in the room. This was the case on Monday when my wife and I returned from a night on Duval to find that there is not only a waterfall feature at the pool, There is one in room 20 when the people above get carried away with their hot tub. When we reported the situation, we were told to pack our things and they would find us another room. We were told that given the circumstances there would be no problem comping the room for two nights and they handed us the keys to 28. This room was very much like 20 except the bed doesn’t even have box springs. It was drier and we were tired. The next day we were told they intended to comp one night as that was all that was affected. Clearly they have never had to shuffle out of one room and into another it the middle of the night - then spend the next day getting back settled into a new room and drying your items as the waterfall falls directly on the only two drawers in the room. They did say they would look into it and we should check back. Several days later we were at the pool and met a couple. We began to tell them our story and low and behold they were in the same room. They asked what we hated most about the room and I thought it would be one of the complaints listed. It was not – it was that the room smelled very bad. This was not the case for us. It was obviously not cleaned properly prior to putting another guest directly back into the flooded room. We never did receive the second night refund but were told someone would call us the following Monday after our departure. Still waiting for that call two weeks later.

Room Tip: Do not book room 20
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevil, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room we stayed in was an upstairs room and very clean and quaint. Two couples stayed here and it was just what we needed for a one night stay in Key West. Albury Court is in walking distance to Duval Street and Mallory Square. The room came with free breakfast which consisted of several choices (to our surprise). I am completely satisfied with Albury Court and would return tomorrow if I could. Check-in was very easy and everyone was very helful and nice to us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabo1Kentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Property: Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel in Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Albury Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 38 guest rooms and is located in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in the historic district. Near the harbor, it is within walking distance of Key West's major attractions including Duval Street, the sunset pier, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guest rooms located in several buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. Free high-speed Wifi. Free continental breakfast. Upscale amenities. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Historic landmark guesthouse. Conveniently located in Old Town Key West. Lovely neighborhood setting. Pay garage parking nearby. Walk to Duval Street, The Harbor & beaches. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Albury Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Albury Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing