We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key West experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed two nights at the hotel. We had a wonderful room for 4 people up under the roof. It was all clean and we felt welcome and home. Check in was friendly and helpful. The location is good, you only have a few minutes walk to the wharf walk and Duval Street. Nice pool.

It is pricey and the street was noisy through the night. But that was to be expected.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 701 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

As a solo traveler I had a very small room which was a little pricey for what it was but thoroughly enjoyable, very clean and fresh decor and within a short walk to the ferry terminal and beginning of the wharf walk which has many restaurants to choose from and only two blocks from the bike rental shop. Just a short distance further is Duval Street, the museums and the west side of the island where everyone gathers for sunset. The continental breakfast was adaquate, nicely presented and served outdoors in the patio/pool area which is small, pleasant and cozy. The pool is small but just enough to cool off and refresh after a bike ride. Although my room faced a busy street the noise factor wasn't enough to interrupt sleep or annoy.

The staff is very accommodating and helpful. There was a small glitch with my reservation but it was handled quickly, efficiently and with a great attitude. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adams9976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

On the other end of Duval, but quaint little hotel that offers continental breakfast near the pool. Quiet end, even though we were on the corner of Eaton, a major road. We were at the end of the marina, so it was nice to walk the entire way, then Mallory Square and Duval. Even though we had a car, we left it parked right outside the hotel and rented scooters one day. Perfect location to head down White St. to Smathers Beach and Higgs(?) Beach. Then cruise around Duval, Southernmost point and to the Eco Center! Yes, it was tight, but so is all real estate in Key West.
One recommendation is to have drapes on the windows, along with blinds. Our adjoining bedroom was so light at night due to the hotel outside lights, and our room was very bright at sun-rise

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktmac230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The room was clean, simple and spacious! The hotel was a little expensive for what you get, but deffinitly a nice spot to stay. The hotel wass not located in the city center, but most places is just a walk away. We walked everywhere we went. The backyard and pool was very small, but the atmosphere was great, very cozy! Breakfast was very simple, not much to choose from, but you had the basic. We lived in the attic, with two beds, kitchen and bathroom, just re-done. And the loft was huge, so allot of space for our luggage!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlyand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a lovely little hotel in Key West. The staff is super friendly, they helped us with parking and gave us great tips on beaches and resturants! The rooms are verry nice and quiet! The location is central but still away from all the buzz of the mainstreet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I reviewed dozens of hotels in key west before deciding on Albury Court. It seemed that none of the inns or hotels within our price range met our expectations. We read mixed reviews of the Albury Court but decided to try it anyway. We were very surprised when we walked into our room. We stayed in a queen room which was on the smaller side but provided all the room we really needed for an entire week. The room was updated and had a flat screen tv and fireplace (non-working), no dresser but two large nightstands.The bathroom was large and updated. Upon request, our room had a closet- with hangers. However, for us girls, the lack of a full length mirror on a week long vacation is quite the oversight. Wet bar area with mini-fridge, sink and small coffee maker was essential for the week. The pool area is small but very nice, meant more for relaxing by than swimming in, which was fine for us. We were concerned about the walk to duval street when planning our trip but it was only about an 8-10 minute walk and a shorter walk to many other places. Looking at the other reviews, we agree the staff was friendly but we were not offered any suggestions or coupon cards. We can't say that you get everything that you paid for at the Albury but staying in Key West during peak season is not cheap. Overall we were impressed by our experience at the and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KtDjD15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at the Albury Court hotel for one night during our spring break trip to Florida. We had an upstairs room with two queen beds. The decor was artful and the bathroom and kitchenette were simple and tasteful. The only drawback was there was no full length mirror in the room. The pool was small but pretty with a nice patio area. The best part of our experience was the excellent restaurant, bar, and activity recommendations given to us by Pam at the front desk. She gave us a great assortment of discount cards that made for a delightful and affordable evening in Key West. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#18 of 51 in Key West
1,363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.4 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,781 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range: $175 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel in Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Albury Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 38 guest rooms and is located in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in the historic district. Near the harbor, it is within walking distance of Key West's major attractions including Duval Street, the sunset pier, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guest rooms located in several buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. Free high-speed Wifi. Free continental breakfast. Upscale amenities. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Historic landmark guesthouse. Conveniently located in Old Town Key West. Lovely neighborhood setting. Pay garage parking nearby. Walk to Duval Street, The Harbor & beaches. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Albury Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albury Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing