We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly staff, excellent room quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, excellent room quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We were most pleased with this location. However, if you are looking for a high quality continental breakfast, you won't find it here. The breakfast offers very basic cereals, yogurt, bagels, and hot beverages. We stayed in A22, which features 2 queen beds, a lovely deck, and a spacious bathroom with a small jacuzzi and shower stall. The beds are in semi-private nooks that make this room perfect for 2 couples traveling together. The location is about a 10 minute walk to Duval Street, so it is in a quiet location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calmingtouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    267
    110
    43
    38
See reviews for
68
385
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Clean , quaint, great location. My only problem was my room,number 8. Had friends staying in rooms 1 and 2 and they were comfortable,quiet, and roomy. My room, located directly on the pool was noisy, people coming in and out of the gate( attached to the wall of the room)made it sound like someone moving furniture all night.The lights from the pool,street and other rooms shined directly i.n room.I should have asked for a change as soon as the girl showing us the room said ,and I quote"unfortunatly we have you in room number 8", Breakfast is served right outside this room so there is no privacy unless you draw all the shades on all the windows(4)
I would stay here again, just not in room number 8

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brokind
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

The friendly and helpful staff greeted us as we arrived. There is no hotel parking but the staff will tell you how to find a free street parking spot. Nice rooms in an old house in the old part of Key West. Less than ten minutes easy walk to Duvall street so the location is great. Very good breakfast by the tiny pool.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Older building converted into hotel rooms. The room was on the main floor across the street from the "lobby". We were two couples and found the room suitable for our one night stay. The real downside is that it was very noisy. We felt like we were sleeping on the street as we could hear people walking by and the constant flow of traffic. Got worse when an emergency vehicle went by. The room was clean, no bugs noticeable, the bathroom and shower were spacious and functional. A small kitchenette with coffee maker, downsize fridge and microwave. Continental breakfast by the pool had good selection and was well stocked. Would not recommend for more than one night if you have a room facing the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMMSkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and both times were very nice. The hotel has been rennovated within the last few years and is very fresh and nice. Room sizes vary greatly and some are quite small with only hang-up pegs rather than a regular closet, but for a short stay in a sunny resort area this is adequate. This time we had a larger room with closet and even a small fireplace wich was very nice. Daily Contenental breakfast is wholesome with yogurt and a selection of breads and cereals, fresh fruit, and most importantly coffee! Bike rental ius 2 block away and very useful as many of the attractions are several blocks or more away.

Room Tip: Select a room in the "A" building for a larger (but more expensive" stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VetteGuyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

While the room was small it was nicely decorated and bright and airy. The place has real character, as was an oasis of calm after a busy day downtown. Tyler at the front desk was amazing with his help in choosing activities. The location can't be beat - easy walking distance to everything. Expensive, but that is to be expected in this part of Key West. Parking is difficult, but Tyler helped us find some close - and there is a city parking garage two blocks away. Wi-fi was sometimes spotty, but always worked by the pool. Breakfast was adequate- cereal, yogurt, fruit, muffins, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: Try to be in the building surrounding the pool rather than across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoDDSTravelingteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel is part of an association of historic Key West inns. I hope the other inns are better! On a good note, I must say the staff are helpful, professional and customer-oriented. Regrettably, they work for an ownership that hasn't a clue about providing customers with traditional amenities. No phone in my room. No wake up service. And, no access to Wi-Fi in Room 6. I had to cross the street and go to the pool area in order to get online. A dripping toilet kept my wife from sleeping the first night, well, along with a noisy AC unit and street traffic. No hot tub; marginal pool.

Room Tip: The hotel sits on both sides of Eaton Street. Ask for a room on the Registration side as those who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricKeyWestInns, Guest Relations Manager at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear James,

Thank you, so much, for writing. Yes, Albury Court Hotel is one of our six, boutique, historic hotels in Old Town, Key West. All of the guestrooms do have phones in the room. We have several options for a wake-up service including the in-room alarm clock, the guest service agents at the front desk who can program that for you or there is an option on the phone that the guests can program themselves.

We have several antennas to make WiFi available throughout the hotel and grounds. We do not mention anywhere that we have a hot tub, because we do not have one. There is, though, a lovely heated pool with a waterfall in the courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 49 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 49 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Property: Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel in Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Albury Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 38 guest rooms and is located in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in the historic district. Near the harbor, it is within walking distance of Key West's major attractions including Duval Street, the sunset pier, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guest rooms located in several buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. Free high-speed Wifi. Free continental breakfast. Upscale amenities. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Historic landmark guesthouse. Conveniently located in Old Town Key West. Lovely neighborhood setting. Pay garage parking nearby. Walk to Duval Street, The Harbor & beaches. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Albury Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Albury Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing