We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, friendly staff, okay location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here Over the new year holiday. This is the high season for hotels in the area, which is important to know while reading this review. We had a room with a single full bed. When we first walked in there was a very strong, musty smell. We are aren't the type of people who complain much, but we let the front desk know. They said they would spray our vents and air out the room while we were out. A few hours later the smell was still there. They said if they weren't booked up for the week they would upgrade us to another room. They were unable to do this. Every time we left the room we kept the fan on and the window open and it helped a little. So if you book your stay here DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 10! Other than that the hotel is good. They have a free, light continental breakfast in the morning. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to Duval. It was nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of duval. Overall it was a decent place to stay for the price, the staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay in Key West.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enp0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 709 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

the hotel and facilities is not justifiable for the cost. I booked it thinking it would be right in the middle of attractions and all the great reviews. But the rooms are real small with very little space to move around. If it was New York or miami beahc I can understand the rpice for such a small room, but not for that location in keywest. We stayed at a travelodge ocean view suite at keywst during the same trip, which was less expensive and very spacious and equally clean and well maintained. But the hotel staff does a good job, breakfast is good and room was clean

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have stayed at several hotels in KW previously (including the Crown Plaza La Concha, as well as a couple of others in the Historic Key West Inns chain). This one was very good, but a couple of things to consider. It is a bit of a walk from Duval Street and there is nothing else around. This means it is fairly quiet (especially compared to the Merlin Guesthouse, which had a lot of traffic noise), but there was nothing nearby to buy some water or food late at night. It was a pretty long walk (about 15 minutes) from Duval Street and although that isn't far it can be if you are thirsty and want some water. The next thing to note is that the rooms are split on either side of Eaton Street. It's a bit strange, but not a deal breaker. The room itself was nice and EXTREMELY clean, although the bed was very hard. Can't comment on the breakfast. I wasn't disappointed because it was ultimately a place to sleep, but the Lighthouse Court a bit better, just as quiet but had a better location. I would stay here again if the price was right, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank khoover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Lovely quaint hotel, rooms are small, and clean, but parking is tough so once you find a spot don't move your car and be careful not to part in residential spots, you will get towed. The bathroom, especially the shower could use up dating, the tile are starting to show their age. Good location handy to the trolley and walking to town isn't bad, just remember to wear comfortable shoes. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you don't want to carry luggage up a flight of stairs then request ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moffatt_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the Albury Court for a four day weekend at the beginning of November. The room was small but acceptable especially since we didn't spend much time there. We didn't like that the bathroom door would not open all the way due to the night stand. The queen sized bed was not very comfortable. There was a mini refrigerator and a flat screen TV with basic cable; however, there was no closet to hang clothes. There is a continental breakfast with the basics (cereal, muffins, bagels, croissants, yogurt, OJ, milk from a box) The pool is more of like a fountain for ambiance since you really can't swim in it. As for the location, it is about a 15 min walk to the north end of Duval. We rented bikes from the Eaton bike shop which was two blocks from the hotel. This was a great way to get around and see Key West. Overall, our room was clean and a convenient location for our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, it was in a good location lovely old houses that have been converted into nice rooms with en suite facilities and impeccably clean. Our welcome from a lady at the from desk wasn't great and our room wasn't ready but it was early 12:45 and there was space to leave our bags so we could go and get some lunch, on returning the guys on reception were very welcoming and helpful especially Ray. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridersrefuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We loved our stay here. In fact it was an awesome experience! The staff was wonderfully helpful, the rooms unbelievably comfortable and the swimming pool area-breakfast setting was just awesome.

Mind you, the place is little bit away from Duval street. It was pretty dark at night if you decide to walk back (10-15min), but safe I think. We rented bikes and roamed the whole city that way. It is a waste of typing driving around as parking is very difficult to find in Key West.

The receptionist recommended some excellent restaurants and places to see. You got to try the Paseo, a Caribbean sandwich place (closed Mon-Tues) about a block away.

I highly recommend staying here if you don’t mind the walking a little bit. Pros are – Good value for money, free street parking and a quiet neighborhood setting. Cons include - smaller sized rooms, no eggs for breakfast.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelllholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.4 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.5 mi away
Silver Palms Inn
Silver Palms Inn
#11 of 51 in Key West
1,754 reviews
0.6 mi away
Merlin Guest House Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range: $221 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel in Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Albury Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 38 guest rooms and is located in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in the historic district. Near the harbor, it is within walking distance of Key West's major attractions including Duval Street, the sunset pier, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guest rooms located in several buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. Free high-speed Wifi. Free continental breakfast. Upscale amenities. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Historic landmark guesthouse. Conveniently located in Old Town Key West. Lovely neighborhood setting. Pay garage parking nearby. Walk to Duval Street, The Harbor & beaches. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Albury Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albury Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing