We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice B&B Type Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We loved our stay here. In fact it was an awesome experience! The staff was wonderfully helpful, the rooms unbelievably comfortable and the swimming pool area-breakfast setting was just awesome.

Mind you, the place is little bit away from Duval street. It was pretty dark at night if you decide to walk back (10-15min), but safe I think. We rented bikes and roamed the whole city that way. It is a waste of typing driving around as parking is very difficult to find in Key West.

The receptionist recommended some excellent restaurants and places to see. You got to try the Paseo, a Caribbean sandwich place (closed Mon-Tues) about a block away.

I highly recommend staying here if you don’t mind the walking a little bit. Pros are – Good value for money, free street parking and a quiet neighborhood setting. Cons include - smaller sized rooms, no eggs for breakfast.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelllholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 710 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the main streets but still in a very quiet neighbourhood. The room was very elegant and the whole hotel was beautiful. The pool is small but nice and there is a small courtyard. There is street parking outside and, at least when we visited, there were no problem finding a spot. The only downside was breakfast which consisted of boring bread and cereal and the staff serving breakfast felt like they couldn´t care less about their job.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buskachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel was very clean and only five blocks away from Duval. The front desk person was very nice. We just came from there this morning and was very please. The room was very comfortable and modern. Loved the complimentary breakfast. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: The room upstairs with no number was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soleil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Close enough to all the action, but far enough alway to enjoy the peacefulness Key West has to offer. We stayed at the Albury Court for 7 days during the first half of October 2012 and stayed in 2 rooms to get a good idea of room quality.

Rooms were clean and well maintained. New flat screen TVs, good channel lineup. Good clean mini refrigerators to keep a few cold drinks and snacks. Beds were comfortable, both had queen sized beds, nice pillows. Wall mounted air conditioners and ceiling fans, both worked well. No Internet access in rooms, but there was very high speed Wi-Fi Internet access in the pool and sundeck areas.

I stayed in building B and really liked the sun deck. Housekeeping staff was very friendly, they always greeted us whenever we passed each other on the property.

Things I didn't like. In room safes were too small. Laptop didn't fit and in the second room, the safe was so small, not even my iPAD could fit. Tuesday and Wednesday the staffing seemed to be dramatically reduced, rooms didn't get cleaned until late in the day.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank zeromiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed 2 nights. Small room but clean. Although it was small there was still enough room to be comfortable. About a 15 minute walk to Duval St but closer to the Marina. Pepe's cafe is a must if you're staying here, its about a 5 min walk. We would definitely consider going back here. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rznegron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were in room 25. Do not stay in this room. The room was dirty. Stay away from this hotel. The steps were steep, roof line angled so that when standing up other than in the center you bang your head. No windows to see outside. No place to put toiletries, unless your are five foot or less you cannot view yourself in the mirror. There is no full length mirror. The breakfast was terrible, the pool is very small. Little to no street parking. Parking garage $13.00 per 24 hour period. Not located in a nice section of town. Will not ever stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray2699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricKeyWestInns, Multichannel Marketing Director at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Ray 2699,

Thank you for your review! Albury Court has both an A25 and B25 and neither of them fit the description that you have posted. Both are very sunny rooms because they have several windows each; room A25 has 4 and the other has 3. Neither of these rooms have sloped ceilings and standing in them is quite comfortable. Our Continental breakfast, served poolside, is the perfect start to a great sightseeing day. We love the location of our hotel because it is close to the historic harbor in a beautiful residential neighborhood, a leisurely stroll away from Duval street. It is far enough from the evening sounds yet close enough to the action. Thank you, again, for writing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very clean but quite small. The complimentary breakfast was very good. We were able to park for the 2 days for free across the road which was perfect. The safe was faulty which we reported but the issue was not resolved during our stay (it was a weekend). The walk down to the centre was a fair distance, but manageable. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and we would re-visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,382 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.4 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.6 mi away
Merlin Guest House Key West
0.3 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range: $219 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel in Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Albury Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 38 guest rooms and is located in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in the historic district. Near the harbor, it is within walking distance of Key West's major attractions including Duval Street, the sunset pier, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guest rooms located in several buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. Free high-speed Wifi. Free continental breakfast. Upscale amenities. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Historic landmark guesthouse. Conveniently located in Old Town Key West. Lovely neighborhood setting. Pay garage parking nearby. Walk to Duval Street, The Harbor & beaches. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Albury Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albury Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing