We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienient To The Action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Convienient To The Action”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Close enough to all the action, but far enough alway to enjoy the peacefulness Key West has to offer. We stayed at the Albury Court for 7 days during the first half of October 2012 and stayed in 2 rooms to get a good idea of room quality.

Rooms were clean and well maintained. New flat screen TVs, good channel lineup. Good clean mini refrigerators to keep a few cold drinks and snacks. Beds were comfortable, both had queen sized beds, nice pillows. Wall mounted air conditioners and ceiling fans, both worked well. No Internet access in rooms, but there was very high speed Wi-Fi Internet access in the pool and sundeck areas.

I stayed in building B and really liked the sun deck. Housekeeping staff was very friendly, they always greeted us whenever we passed each other on the property.

Things I didn't like. In room safes were too small. Laptop didn't fit and in the second room, the safe was so small, not even my iPAD could fit. Tuesday and Wednesday the staffing seemed to be dramatically reduced, rooms didn't get cleaned until late in the day.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank zeromiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    281
    123
    48
    39
See reviews for
72
410
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed 2 nights. Small room but clean. Although it was small there was still enough room to be comfortable. About a 15 minute walk to Duval St but closer to the Marina. Pepe's cafe is a must if you're staying here, its about a 5 min walk. We would definitely consider going back here. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rznegron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were in room 25. Do not stay in this room. The room was dirty. Stay away from this hotel. The steps were steep, roof line angled so that when standing up other than in the center you bang your head. No windows to see outside. No place to put toiletries, unless your are five foot or less you cannot view yourself in the mirror. There is no full length mirror. The breakfast was terrible, the pool is very small. Little to no street parking. Parking garage $13.00 per 24 hour period. Not located in a nice section of town. Will not ever stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray2699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricKeyWestInns, Multichannel Marketing Director at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Ray 2699,

Thank you for your review! Albury Court has both an A25 and B25 and neither of them fit the description that you have posted. Both are very sunny rooms because they have several windows each; room A25 has 4 and the other has 3. Neither of these rooms have sloped ceilings and standing in them is quite comfortable. Our Continental breakfast, served poolside, is the perfect start to a great sightseeing day. We love the location of our hotel because it is close to the historic harbor in a beautiful residential neighborhood, a leisurely stroll away from Duval street. It is far enough from the evening sounds yet close enough to the action. Thank you, again, for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very clean but quite small. The complimentary breakfast was very good. We were able to park for the 2 days for free across the road which was perfect. The safe was faulty which we reported but the issue was not resolved during our stay (it was a weekend). The walk down to the centre was a fair distance, but manageable. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and we would re-visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was small, but pleasant to look at.... there was a step in the room from the bedroom to the refrigerator/closet which goes to the bathroom. My husband and I probably stepped down and got off balance 9 times in the 2 days.... you just aren't expecting a step in a small room. We were on the 2nd floor and the outdoor lighting came right in the blinds of the 1 small window, no option of dark out curtain or blind and I had difficulty sleeping it was so light in the room. There was only 1 mirror in the room and that area was so small we couldn't really get ready in it, my husband couldn't comb his hair w/o hitting the wall. The chair and ottoman looked dingy and I sat on them w/ a towel.... probably because of the humidity. It was a longer walk than I had anticipated to town, but it worked out, we did take a cab home on our second night. The maid service and the desk service was very nice. I would say it was OK.

Room Tip: stay in the main building, we were across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

It's a sleeper....My husband and I didn’t expect that we would enjoy it as much as we did. We usually stay at another hotel during our yearly visit but they didn’t have the availability for one of the nights we needed so we looked around and found the Albury Court Hotel . We only stayed one night but it met all our needs. Bedrooms were cozy and comfortable, bathrooms were large especially the shower (very large) and we enjoyed the quaint pool area. A great deal…I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Last year when we went to Key West, we stayed in 3 different hotels. Albury Court was definitely the biggest bang for the buck. The room was small but we didn't mind since we spent very little time in the room anyway. The bed was the most comfortable bed I think I've ever slept in. There was a free continental breakfast every morning. The location was great-close to all things. We will be staying there again next week for our entire trip and I couldn't be more excited!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricKeyWestInns, Public Relations Manager at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Hi Amanda,

We are so excited that you are going to stay with us again next week! Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#20 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Property: Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel in Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Albury Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 38 guest rooms and is located in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in the historic district. Near the harbor, it is within walking distance of Key West's major attractions including Duval Street, the sunset pier, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guest rooms located in several buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. Free high-speed Wifi. Free continental breakfast. Upscale amenities. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Historic landmark guesthouse. Conveniently located in Old Town Key West. Lovely neighborhood setting. Pay garage parking nearby. Walk to Duval Street, The Harbor & beaches. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Albury Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Albury Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing