We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel in Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Really cosy hotel in the old part of Key West.
We lived across the road from the poolarea - it was fine.
Really nice with a small kitchen.
The pool area is small but nice.
You have to park in the street, it can be difficult to find a parkingspot outside the hotel so we had to walk about 100 meters (no problem - and it was free)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for Albury Court Hotel in Key West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 691 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

Quiet stay well within walking/biking distance from old town Key West.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroc0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

very cosy, clean, romantic place, nice service at the front desk

Room Tip: I stayed in the rooms at the front desk house
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulrsardi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Room was very nice, but check in was a hassle. Don't arrive after 10pm - the office closes. We arrived at 10:15pm and the night watchman came to get our key. They had given our room to someone else, then gave us a key to a room that already had guests in it - they were not happy to see us! The third room worked but was not what I had reserved.
Staff and coordination left alot to be desired.
You get what you pay for...

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank kellenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

My date and I arrived and found the hotel staff to be friendly. The room we got was not on the "good side" of the street, I don't think. It would appear that if you want an attractive room, make sure it's on the pool-side of the street, the same side that the lobby is on.

Our bed was uncomfortable, but the sheets were clean. The room was tiny (we were in room #10). The bathroom was a good size, but for some reason had a tiny sink rather than a traditional size. There was no tub, rim or enclosure, just a large tile room that had a shower curtain stretched across it.

The pool is tiny, tiny, tiny. It's more like the adult version of a kiddy-pool because you can't "swim" in it at all, it's too small. But it was clean, and the temperature was good.

This room was on par with your average Comfort Inn, or some such. Not what was advertised, certainly not what we'd expected and we'd have gladly paid extra for a better room elsewhere. Had we been staying for more than 2 nights, we'd have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShazDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Booked this last minute for a grown ups night out in KW. Innkeeper Ray was very helpful, provided us with discounts for local restaurants and bars. Very clean at a great price, nice continental breakfast included. Location was just a short walk off Duval.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjberger87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Albury Court was a nice place to stay for pricey Key West. After doing a lot of research, everywhere was either too far from the action or just too expensive for our budget. We chose Albury Court, and glad we did. It was a small room, but we didn't mind it was clean. We didn't have a problem with noise, however our room faced a side street that hardly every had cars. We were in the other building across the street from check in, which was also where the pool and breakfast was. A little inconvenient, but not a big issue. The only major complaint we have was yes-the ants. They were these tiny ants (assuming that they must be ALL over Key West) that you can't see unless you are looking for them. The crack between the door and floor was pretty large, so the ants were in the room, however it could be worse and we just kind of laughed about it, did bring it up to the housekeeper one day though. The walk was a little far to Duval-further than expected. Its okay if you only plan to walk there once a day, but we went to Duval 2-3x a day. The best decision we made was renting bikes, so going from the hotel to Duval wasn't a big deal at all! If we were to go again, Albury Court would definitely be an option for us to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinky882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#18 of 51 in Key West
1,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range: $152 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel in Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Albury Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 38 guest rooms and is located in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in the historic district. Near the harbor, it is within walking distance of Key West's major attractions including Duval Street, the sunset pier, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guest rooms located in several buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. Free high-speed Wifi. Free continental breakfast. Upscale amenities. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Historic landmark guesthouse. Conveniently located in Old Town Key West. Lovely neighborhood setting. Pay garage parking nearby. Walk to Duval Street, The Harbor & beaches. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Albury Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Albury Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing