We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant in the port”

Commodore Waterfront Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reinach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in the port”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Went there with my beautiful wife on our last evening in Key West. The place was fantastic, as was the food, the wine and "our" italian waiter. Can recommend everything, the crab cake, the filet mignon and the nice wine from st. emilion, france (a steal, actually). the only (!) fly in the ointment was the key lime pie which was not up to the otherwise high standard set by the restaurant. not cheap, but worth it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 665PeterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    303
    103
    39
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Ate here for dinner with a group of 12. Great views upstairs. Price is a little steep but the good was very good and the service was excellent.
Steaks and seafood as good as any restaurant in a major city.
Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Wronkolada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Md
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Boathouse Bar and Grill Actually”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

During our four day visit to Key West in mid-December, we were lucky enough to stumble onto the Boathouse Bar and Grill at the Commodore Waterfront Restaurant, but unfortunately, on the next to last day. Like most visitors to Key West we hit the eateries that normally get the most notice. None of them could even come close to this one. There were five of us in our party and we happened upon "The Boathouse" at happy hour. Half price appetizers and drinks. Everyone ordered something different and a few of us ordered more than one. Chef's Bread, Ribs, Shrimp, Conch Chowder, such an assortment I can't remember them all. We ate at a table outside, and a great view of the waterfront added to our enjoyment. Service was superb! Definitely will tell everyone going to Key West to stop here. WOW

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OceanCityJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Location and Food Great”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We came across this restaurant while wandering around the waterfront and glad we did. It was happy hour and the drinks and appetizers at half price were a big draw. The restaurant was busy but we were lucky enough to get a window seat. Service was excellent despite it being so busy. We shared some appetizers and took our time over drinks. Then ordered from the main menu. Had a really tasty yellow tail snapper. Will go back again next time we're in Key West

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A taste of class!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I love this place!

The food really is tops and the service is excellent. Go in and expect to relax in a most beautiful atmosphere. Here's to good food and good times!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sally09Alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Commodore Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Commodore Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing