We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coral Hammock May 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Hammock Key West by KeysCaribbean
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Coral Hammock May 2012”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Unit shared by 2 couples + 1 single. Very nice for each to have their own bedroom & bathroom!
Unit was a little understocked in the appliance dept. We bought a blender and left if for others to enjoy.
Great location - Out of the hubub of downtown Key West. Easy to access and very quiet location. Would certainly book again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTDenverDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
newport isle of wight uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The condo / apartment was very good and well equipped. Pool and gym excellent, very quiet.
Big problem was road noise with condo being right on the main road into key west. We would have appreciated being forwarned about this. The main balcony overlooks this highway only feet away from it so not a great outlook we had to sit out on the back balcony.
We thoroughly enjoyed key west and all that it had on offer a wonderful place to visit

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lianeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had the most amazing time staying at Coral Hammock on our vacation. We had plenty of room, everything we needed outside the condo was easily accessible. The owners were extremely easy to work with and gave great customer service. This property completely exceeded our expectations. We will definitely book with them again.

Room Tip: Coral Hammock #40 -- Beautiful!!! Close to the pool, just amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed here late Feb/early March with college spring breakers and my 4 yr old. It was actually great for all of us. We had a three bedroom, three bath unit right on the pool. All bedrooms comnected to baths. Great covered porches on both the main floor and off the 2nd floor bedrooms. Our teenage girls spent many hours out there on their computers.
One bedroom/bath was on the main floor also for those who can not navigate stairs.
Large enough equipped kitchen with a charcoal grill right outside our door. Washer dryer in unit. No wireless Internet except by the clubhouse or by the pool which worked great for us. Unit was decorated in a Caribbean theme with nice, up to date, clean furniture. TV's were dated but worked fine with basic cable. Only the master bedroom and the living room had TV's. Carpet on stairs and upstairs was in need of a cleaning, and Pat the manager hAd them cleaned as soon as it was mentioned. Hardly any inconvience at all to have clean carpet for our stay. Any problem or need was taken care of by Pat in a very professional manner. She even went out to purchase us brand new sheets for our stay! Service was exceptional.

The pool area was exactly what we needed. Not too large and never crowded. Plenty of nice pool lounges along with tables and chairs. Shady along with full sun areas.
Small but decent gym in main building also off the pool area. This complex is small. Everything is close to the pool. Gated complex felt safe at all times.

While it wasn't actually on Key West, it was only an additional 1-2 minutes away. We drove downtown to Duval Street many times to dine, see a movie or for the college group to hit the bars, of which they loved "Smokey Joes" the best. They all just shared a cab back to the resort on their late evenings. They also rented bikes and scooters from a place within walking distance from the complex which they rode all over Key West.
We went to Smathers Beach a few times. It was nice and loaded with Spring Breakers which delighted my kids. I am assuming that normally it is not crowded with college kids. We WERE there over College Spring Break. I preferred the beautiful quiet pool.
We would definitely consider staying here again next year for spring break. My kids thought it was perfect and actually liked that it was away from the crazyness of Duval Street where they also had a great time. You can only take so much of Duval Street during Spring Break :)

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pool if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beachyDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Our framily stayed in unit 50 for the week of Jan. 14th. It had good "bones", but missed the mark. The first thing was the carpet was disgusting!! I am not a clean freak, but this was really really bad. Happilly it was only upstairs. The kitchen seemed to have everything we need until we tried to cook, pans were too rusty to use, only two teaspoon (bought plastic), and miss matched dishes, some too stained to use. The lenins were clean, but of very poor quality, as were the mismatches towels. The outside decks, two, were too dirty to use. The railings had been sticky and stained with tree sap, the loungers were rusted and ruined a pair of shoes when the rusty dirty water poured out. The table was filthy and the table chairs were broken. However, the location in the complex was great, just off the pool. The public places were clean and the pool heated for the first part of the week. The surrounding neighborhood questionalbe, but short drive to downtown key west. Everyone around the pool agreed that it could be a great place if anyone had pride in ownership. Take a week off and clean the place!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hephzibah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

I recently visited key west for fantasy fest and goombay festivals. It was a family affair with 3 kids and 6 adults. We stayed in coral hammock #15. It was very nice, the condo was equipped with so many amenities that all we had to worry about was buying food and washing liquid. It was a very quiet,safe gated community that allowed us to feel safe and comfortable. I would recommend this location if doing a family vacation because it is family friendly. Most of all the location of the condo was away from all the crowds that came in for the festivals and at the end of the day you could enjoy some peace and quiet. We would definitely return and use these condos again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taykesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We rented Unit #20 Great place- very clean and adequate. The pool is beautiful and well maintained. We will definitely return. The beds were not so great but everything else made up for the uncomfortable beds. It is just a short ride from the beaches and downtown.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdentel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key West
12.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
13.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
11.3 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sugarloaf Lodge
Sugarloaf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sugarloaf Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
9.6 mi away
Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina
13.3 mi away
Parmer's Resort
Parmer's Resort
#2 of 2 in Little Torch Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hammock Key West by KeysCaribbean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hammock Key West by KeysCaribbean

Property: Coral Hammock Key West by KeysCaribbean
Address: 2 Coral Way, Key West, FL 33040-5913
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Approximately 5 minute drive to downtown Key West and about 2 miles from public beach access. WiFi access available at the club house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Hammock Key West by KeysCaribbean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hammock Key West By Keyscaribbean Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing