We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Barn Never Disappoints”
Review of Red Barn Theatre

Red Barn Theatre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hosts live productions, including plays, cabaret and musicals.
Key West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Red Barn Never Disappoints”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The current play at the Red Barn, "Bingo! The Winning Musical," was so delightful and entertaining that I returned to see it for a second time!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean34345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    44
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Great local gem”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Key West is fortunate to have many talented actors, singers, and musicians. The Red Barn is a wonderful small venue for some great theater right on Duval St.. Our friends from out of town treated us to a performance of "Bingo!", which stars one of our good friends, Miss Vicki Roush. It is an intimate setting and you really do feel like a part of the show. Their sound system is very good. The cast for "Bingo!" showed amazing talent and pure joy to be performing for the audience. We had a wonderful evening. Having a glass of wine during intermission is also nice.
Take in a show. You won't regret it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank guavagirlKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
562 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Bingo was wonderful”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is the 5th time I have attended a play at the Red Barn and everyone has been enjoyable. The quality was truly excellent and the voices of the cast were actually amazing. I recognized a couple of the actors from previous trips and this is a reasonably priced local attraction that we highly recommend!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rockydogz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Support the Arts & Have Some Fun”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

For a $40 ticket, enjoy an hour and 1/2 of light, clean humor( appropriate for all ages) in a quaint air conditioned barn for your comfort. You may wish to bring a jacket; it can get chilly.The cast are talented, spirited, members that have a twinkle in their eyes, a song in the heart, and gravity in their toes!The lone male, who looks like one of the Bridges brothers, ties the group together in this very-light hearted performance.There is a 15 minute intermission; there are restrooms and beverages available. The barn is set back on Duval Street, next to the Women's center and across from The Grand Restaurant. Parking is NOT AVAILABLE so plan on walking a few minutes.
Support the Arts and Go...it is a fun time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CookiesTravelReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bingo!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We recently saw Bongo! at the Red Barn. The show itself is just good, but the cast and production were super! A fun night out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 56ritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Barn Theatre also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Red Barn Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing