We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“very professional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Barn Theatre

Red Barn Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hosts live productions, including plays, cabaret and musicals.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

the red barn theatre is top notch-the talent that is in key west is showcased here and we have never been disappointed with what we have seen. the only disappointment is when we are here and the theatre is dark.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank snoobette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    41
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“KW has great Theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have been to a great many theater productions, all over the country, including New York, and the professional quality of theaters in KW is
outstanding.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KeyWestCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Good performances”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have been there many times and always good. They do great plays in a small theater of probably less than 100 seats

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KeyWestKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
367 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Key West Summer Stage 2012 at the Red Barn Theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Founder-artistic director Bob Bowersox and partner Quincy Perkins have put together a sparkling July season, which we sampled on the opening night of the season's second play, "You've Got Hate Mail," a hilarious satire about modern electronic communications and age-old triangles. The 80-seat theater is an intimate setting for these Broadway quality actors and their. enthusiastic audience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great little theatre in the middle of old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We've gone here a few time now, and recently purchased the summer theatre package. It's a very small and intimate theatre, with an audience of regulars. The quality of the plays and the actors has been very, very good. The atmosphere is very nice and you feel like you're stepping into a little village. It's very easy to relax before and after the show, and it's right off Duval, across from the Grand Cafe (which, btw, offers coupons for a few bottle of wine with two entrees - and the food there is very good). Highly recommended, really nice people running the show there (and quite talented!)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank shark4rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Barn Theatre also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Red Barn Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing